Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Great hotel near the Europapark

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: A small fridge in the room would be nice
Location: The hotel is near th Europapark and this is the main reason to be here. But there's also a spa and a two star restaurant
Very friendly staff. No problems to arrive early, leave the luggage in a storage room and go to the pool. Beautiful quiet rooms and very child friendly restaurant. Lots of ships and fish to look at for the children. Live music during great dinner, especially the deserts! We left the luggage next morning again in the storgae room, went a full day to the Europapark and returned in the late afternoon for another' meal & ice cream before driving home. Definitely a place to recommend. The early access to the park is also a great extra.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

The best of the Europa hotels

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Lovely hotel, nice atmosphere, great dining options and Spirit of St Louis bar is great, better than any Disney hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2015 by Europa-Park Team, Hotel Management
Dear Edd, thank you very much for your correspondence. We are excited to hear that we have been able to welcome you in hotel "Bell Rock" and that you loved the hotel, the atmosphere as well as the dining options. We are looking forward to welcome you back again. Best regards, the hotel "Bell Rock"
4 out of 5
by Sondra from Grafenwoehr

Taste of New England

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels
Loved the hotel. Appreciate the close access to the park. Only complaint is the bathroom is small.
5 out of 5
by Samer from Saudi Arabia

Dont Miss it up

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels
A great hotel that put you in the vacation mode the minute your in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fun!

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels
A great hotel, brilliant for a family theme park trip. Clean & comfortable room, courteous staff, loads of facilities. Expensive, but worth it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Belfast

First Class Hotel Accommodation

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: A golf cousre nearby and my son would like an area which could be used for football/sport.
Location: Located in charming village of Rust with lots of scenic walks. Right beside the excellent Europa Theme Park - thrill rides galore! Fantastic.
Really enjoyed our stay and would definitely go back. Cleanliness was second to none with rooms and public areas kept spotless. Choice and quality of food were excellent - in our case breakfast and buffet evening meal. Authentic decor with no expense spared on the attention to detail. Pool area and other facilities were great and no stinginess about towels and bathrobes! Staff friendly and helpful. Car parking available at no extra cost (unless staying in the lighthouse). Very convenient to Europa Park. Would recommend highly.
5 out of 5
by opherk

Great Hotel for Europa Park Visitors

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels
Great hotel. This was our 2nd time here! The Buffet restaurant is too expensive per food quality, and the pool can be a tad warmer, but other than that - Perfect.
5 out of 5
by Mrs W from England

Good hotel with a theme park attached

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels
We loved the hotel it had good facilities and was very comfortable and clean, the staff were very welcoming and helpful and it was attached to Europa Park theme park. There were early admission to the park benefits to staying at the hotel too but we didn't take them up. The Ammonite restaurant was very good the food was lovely.
5 out of 5
by swissrambler from basel

another great stay...

Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels
this hotel never fails to please - absolutely fabulous on the 5th visit....