Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Harshal from United Kingdom

Very good family hotel, Friendly service

Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
Very spacious family room, excellent service by owners to drop off at Europa park. 15 minutes walk from Europa park. Good location. Thanks
5 out of 5
by Angela from Austria

Good for families

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel for family. Price/value five stars
2 out of 5
by adrian from ireland

Avoid annex building in summer

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
Terrible. Had to sleep in car. Had annex room which is built in roof. Day had been hot but the room soaks up the heat. No aircon just fan. 34 degrees at 2am. So €120 for a sweat box for family. Owner disinterested
5 out of 5
by k f from barnstaple

great for theme park

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels
friendly atmosphere
4 out of 5
by Larry from Fort Worth ,TX, USA

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels
We got in at midnight had to wait on someone to come and take us to room but it was quick. Breakfast was great. Located in a quiet residential area with many other "Guest Houses".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elizabeth from APO, AE

Great First Experience at a Guesthouse!!

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Pros: Free breakfast; free parking and parking pass to theme park; location near theme park and in a nice, clean town; hotel cleanliness; staff friendliness
Cons: Hot water in shower ran out rather quick
Location: Very close to Euopa park. Near an abundance of nice affordable resturants. Banks, apotheke, gas station, and information center located in town
I really enjoyed my stay at Gästehaus Spoth. This was my first stay at a guesthouse and I am happy to say I had a great first experience. I was a bit apprehensive about it at first, but did not once feel the least bit uncomfortable during my stay. I stayed in the room located about a block from the main building with 3 friends, so I booked a quadruple room. The room was very clean and we were provided with towels and other personal necessities such as soap, cotton balls, and a hair dryer. The bathroom was very big; however the shower was a small standing shower. The staff was very friendly and made us feel very welcomed and at home, (I felt as if I was staying at family’s house!). The hostess spoke good English and made sure we had a free parking space available at all times. She also made sure to inform us of the inclusive breakfast located in the main building. The breakfast was the traditional German breakfast and the staff even offered to cook us eggs. I was very surprised at how friendly every member of the staff was. They even had a personalized table for breakfast ready in the morning. We were in this area to visit Europa Park, which was located very close by. We were even given a free parking pass to the theme park by the staff. The area had quite a few restaurants to choose from as well as banks, gas stations, and an apotheke. I would gladly stay here again on any of my next visits to Europa park and recommend this guesthouse to any of my friends.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Guesthouse Spoth - Ideal location for theme park

Posted Jun 20, 2011 on Hotels
We arrived late on our one night stay to guesthouse spoth. They booked us in quickly and left us to our own devices. The room was a loft conversion which was really pretty and could not have been cleaner. excellent facilities in the room also. They even had a sweet o the pillow which was a nice touch For our stay the breakfast was included and was of very good quality for a continental breakfast. The atmosphere at breakfast was lovely. The wife and husband owners said good morning and looked after all of us great. The theme park is only a 10 minute stroll, 5 minutes walk if you are excited to get there! The theme park is amazing, the variety of rides are great and the extreme rides are up there with the best and I have been to around 10 theme parks. We were able to put our bags in the guesthouse for the day because we were leaving on the day we went to the theme park. Also you can buy tickets directly from the owner at guesthouse so no ticket queues. We arrived back to get our bags and try to get back to the train station. Out of luck the owners arrived and offered us a lift to the train station which just shows the kind of people they are. I would recommend this guesthouse to anyone as it far exceeded my expectation in terms of location,hospitality and quality of the room.
5 out of 5
by Bart

Prachtige locatie

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Zeer goede accomodatie. Vriendelijke mensen die zeer behulpzaam zijn. Aan te raden voor een bezoek aan het zeer nabije europapark. De kamers worden dagelijks grondig gepoetst. Enig nadeel is het ontbreken van een gratis wifi conectie.
3 out of 5
by Virginie

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
Ideal pour visiter europapark..personnel tres gentil et rapide..parlant Français.. Bons petits déjeuners copieux. Wifi uniquement à la réception Couettes de lit pas tres couvrantes nhesitez pas à pousser le chauffage..et mal au dos mais du à la literie ou a la fatigue d une journee au parc?