Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place for a family trip to Europe Park

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
We loved our one night stay in Pension Im Sunnegässle before visiting Europa Park. The owner (or he was a manager?, not sure) helped us with a check in, even though we were arriving late at night. We were able to speak English without any issues. Our daughter loved that she had her own bedroom in the attic with a narrow staircase. Everything was clean and organised, there was even a fairy tale book. Beds are comfortable. Wooden floors and beds squick a bit, that was the only thing which I am not used to, but otherwise, no complaints. The bathroom had a good shower, the room and the bathroom had individual heating settings, which was great, because it was a very cold night. The breakfast was delicious with a good number of choices of food. We were able to keep our car in the hotel parking for the day and therefore didn't need to search for parking in the official Europa Park parking. It was less than 10 minutes walk to the main entrance of Europa Park. There are several good restaurants 5-10 minutes walk from the Hotel including pizza and local food. We would recommend this place as a great and practical place for visits to Europa Park
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family visit to EUROPA PARK

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
GREAT location, GREAT staff , Clean and quiet...all that yo'll need if visiting Europa Park and/or this area of the black forrest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nashik, india

Nice and clean hotel. Very cozy rooms

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Everything was perfect and would definitely stay again. Breakfast was good and healthy as well . Recommended location for Europa park visitors.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Great location walking distance to Europa Park - (2br) room was perfect for our needs (2A, 3C) and hosts were very accommodating when we had transport changes and arrived after midnight. Room was well presented and clean - breakfast great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from switzerland

Nice hotel near europa park

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Ebookers
We had a great experience here. Thanks to the staff!! Rooms are super clean. If i have to pin point one thing, that will be the wifi, we were in room 6 which was on the second floor, we don't have any wifi up there. Anyways, it's not necessary for us.
4 out of 5
by Lee from Scottsdale, Arizona USA

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great time and the location was perfect with only a few minutes walk away from Europa park.
5 out of 5
by Angela from Reichenbach

Great for families

Posted Dec 24, 2015 on Hotels
Rock climbing wall, play ground right at hotel. Free parking right outside room. Walking distance to Europa Park and great restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel next to Europe park

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Very nice hotel. Big and nice room, very clean and comfortable. Great breakfast. The hotel manager is very nice and helpful. Only 7 min walk from the entrance to the park.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 minutes walking from Europa park. the staff was very kind and the rooms were big and comfort. In addition the facilities are great for kids
5 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels