Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Audrey from Johannesburg

Potential to be better...

Posted Apr 17, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel has the potential to be really spectacular and a wonderful place to stay as the staff is so helpful and friendly. The condition of the hotel and its facilities let it down, especially considering the amount you are paying. It has a tennis court, squash court and put-put and a soccer field, what a pity it is not maintained and the equipment to use these facilities are sub-standard. the buffet breakfast is not worth the money you pay and needs some freshness and more variety instilled in to the menu. unfortunately our linen and towels were not always clean either. The TV channels are extremely limited and terrible and the wi-fi was spotty at best. Would I stay here again... NO we even cut our stay short because we couldn't bear it any longer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marcel from maur

mk

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
Es war o.k.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by john from stoke

hot in rustenburg

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
bit out of the way,food so so,staff very good, nice place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice hotel that could do better

Posted Jan 7, 2015
The hotel settings are spectacular. I love Rustenberg and am so glad that decided to stay here rather than at Sun City. The hotel staff are very friendly!! We stayed through the new year's holiday and the hotel hosted a spectacular Halloween themed new year's eve party which we loved. The food was great!! On the not so positive side the room facilities look dowdy and could do with updating. That said, the suite we stayed in was large and comfortable. I think I might stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mark from Johannesburg

One Night at Safari

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels
Fantastic staff, lovely meal in The Coach Restaurant. I would've been nice to have bottled water in the room as in other hotels where I've stayed. I would have preferred to have had tea served in a pot rather than with a tea bag in a cup of hot water.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Clean but old

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels
Staff very friendly and polite. Rooms are clean but desperately need a make-over as they are very dated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anne from Nantes

hôtel

Posted May 10, 2014
Pros: Restauration correcte
Cons: accès à internet
Nous nous ne sommes restés qu'une seule nuit ... difficulté à porter une appréciation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

where the wifi

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Not to bad but the complimentary wifi is a hoax.When I discussed this with one of the managers he was aware of the problem and said it was something that needed to be adressed.If you are there on business and need an internet connection I would go somewhere else or your just going to have a nightmare.The rooms are a bit dated but not to bad fly screens on the windows would be a great improvement.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels