Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Nomfundo

Coming again def

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
it was a great stay though didn't get to see the entire venue but was i saw was beautiful and the staff at the front desk were exceptional , great stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Nomfundo, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Sincerely, Jacques Slabbert General Manager
3 out of 5
by Michael

Facelift

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
Everyone was very nice but the property is in need of restoration.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Good Day Micheal , Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your recent stay . We value your feedback and will definitely address the restoration with senior management. Warm Regards Management and Staff , Safari Hotel & Convention Centre
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Welcoming and clean

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
It was good. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and welcoming. They just forgot to give me the wifi password. All else was good. The pool water was also clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest , thank you for your valued feedback , this helps us maintain and continue the great service to our clients. We will address making the Wifi Passwords more accessible to guests. We wish to welcome you back really soon . Warm Regards Management & Team Safari Hotel & Convention Centre.
4 out of 5
by Nkagisang

Convenient and clean

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
The staff is friendly and great location and garden. If they can add chicken when planning for dinner menu that will be appreciated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Nkagisang Thank you for the great review of Safari Lodge Rustenburg. We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and we have taken into consideration your comment about the dinner service. We hope that you will return to us in the near future and we look forward to welcoming you back Warm regards Staff and management Safari Lodge Rustenburg
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome stay, very relaxing and good service
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for the wonderful review and we are so pleased to hear that you had a good stay. We wish you to return in the near future and we look forward to welcoming you back. Warm regards Staff and management Safari Lodge Rustenburg
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
It was amazing with the friendly stuff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest We are very happy to heart that you had a good experience and we do hope that you will visit us again in the near future. We look forward to it. Warm regards Staff and management Safari Lodge Rustenburg
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midrand

Not anything I expected

Posted Dec 16, 2016
First time in Rustenburg, the stay was spoil by horrible state of a hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by Nadia , Hotel Management
Dear Matome Thank you for the review written and taking the time. We apologize for the experience you had at our hotel. We are working with senior management to ensure that the maintenance of the hotel is being improved on a daily basis. We do hope that you will return in the near future and have a better experience. Warm Regards Staff and management Safari Lodge Rustenburg
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
The place has a great mountain view and even though the rooms, are old they were clean. There was no water n our room so It was really inconveniencing, and even the room telephone were not working so it was a difficult situation. We had two small babies and this messed up our experience. I felt that the hotel could have communicated with us and told us these problems when we were checking in, or left a note in our room to tell us the water problem.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for leaving a review online. We really appreciate it as it helps us to improve in aspects mentioned. We apologize for the inconveniences caused regarding the issues that you have brought to your attention. Senior management is working with the hotel in order to rectify the issues that you have mentioned so that future guests do not have the same troubles. Once again we apologize and we hope that you will return in the future for an improved experience. Warm regards Staff and management Safari Lodge Rustenburg
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed my stay. Food not so great but not a bad place at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for the review! We are so pleased you had an overall good experience and we wish to welcome you back in the near future for another good visit. Warm regards Staff and management Safari Lodge Rustenburg
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was clean

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Was good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for taking the time to write a good positive review. We hope to welcome you back in the future and we look forward to it Warm regards Safari Lodge Rustenburg