Ratings based on 6 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midrand

Not anything I expected

Posted Dec 16, 2016
First time in Rustenburg, the stay was spoil by horrible state of a hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by Nadia , Hotel Management
Dear Matome Thank you for the review written and taking the time. We apologize for the experience you had at our hotel. We are working with senior management to ensure that the maintenance of the hotel is being improved on a daily basis. We do hope that you will return in the near future and have a better experience. Warm Regards Staff and management Safari Lodge Rustenburg
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Starks, LA

Peaceful setting, beautiful gardens

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Loved staying here. Executive suite was spacious and comfortable. Only complaint was that it was hard to find. I suggest you phone the hotel for GPS coordinates before you travel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2016 by Nadia , Hotel Management
Dear Karl Thank you for the lovely review of Safari Lodge. We appreciate and thank you for you kind words. We will look into how we can make it easier for guests to find the hotel. We do hope that you will return in the near future again for another great visit with us. Warm regards staff and management Safari Lodge Rustenburg
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice hotel that could do better

Posted Jan 7, 2015
The hotel settings are spectacular. I love Rustenberg and am so glad that decided to stay here rather than at Sun City. The hotel staff are very friendly!! We stayed through the new year's holiday and the hotel hosted a spectacular Halloween themed new year's eve party which we loved. The food was great!! On the not so positive side the room facilities look dowdy and could do with updating. That said, the suite we stayed in was large and comfortable. I think I might stay here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

where the wifi

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Not to bad but the complimentary wifi is a hoax.When I discussed this with one of the managers he was aware of the problem and said it was something that needed to be adressed.If you are there on business and need an internet connection I would go somewhere else or your just going to have a nightmare.The rooms are a bit dated but not to bad fly screens on the windows would be a great improvement.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pierre from Florida

Safari lodge

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Location: It is near Rustenburg kloof a popular local attraction. Sun city hotel and casino with the lost word ans a great golf course. Sun city is more expens
The lobby and personnel was very nice. The rooms could be updated from twin beds to queen's. No refrigerators in room. Breafast is not included. Wifi is R50 for 12 hours. The area has an array of guest lodge's available and I would try another on my next visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anne from Nantes

hôtel

Posted May 10, 2014
Pros: Restauration correcte
Cons: accès à internet
Nous nous ne sommes restés qu'une seule nuit ... difficulté à porter une appréciation.