Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Nice clean room staff was very pleasant

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Nice hotelnand stagg was very pleasent whenever in rustonbthisbwould be my number 1 choice awesome rate
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by mike, Hotel Management
Thank You Melvin Days Inn - Ruston is exited to here that our guest do really enjoy staying at our hotel and we want to make sure that we can maintain guest's satisfaction as our priority.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy Peasy

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Check in was qiuck. Room was clean and comfortable. Easy access to food and freeway !!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AL

The Beds are hard.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Beds are hard for my liking but good for my husband. The pillows are super small and also are not very comfortable. Not sure if the bathroom had been cleaned very good as there was a toenel clipping in the bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bryan tx

I enjoyed the stay

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Stayed for 2 nights, staff was friendly, the room was clean Would stay again if I ever go back to Ruston
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vidor, United States of America

Ruston stay at Days Inn

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: It was clean
Cons: fix aircondition and heater, buy quality beds
Location: Bonnie and Cycle Trade days and 45 minutes away from Monroe, Duck Commanders gift shop
The beds where very hard, the air conditioner did not work, when we got cold in middle of night and put heat on, it started smoking and fire Alarm went off. It is very close to a Freeway, and can hear the cars.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great nights sleep at fair pricing

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: N/A
Comfortable bed. Great shower pressure. Location provided easy access and staff was friendly and quick
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dirty room, garbage not picked up

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
The pillows were hard as a rock, they didn't clean out room, left food all over the table because garbage can was full, so we left morning food on the table for them to pick up, when we came back to the room the food was still there, reported and took picture of it. Use the cups the first day and next day had no cups to use. Used up the shampoo and was not replace.The room had a odor because of the food left behind. Will never stay there again and told all my family if they go for visit find another place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are very sorry for not meeting your expectation, If we are not mistaken your room was cleaned but the food in a plate that was left on the table in room was left untouched, in such situations our staff will do exactly as what the housekeeper did with your room, it is very difficult for a housekeeper to assume that the food is not needed by guest and it is on table in a plate just because both the trash can in room is full. As far as situation with hard pillow, this are the pillows approved by WYNDHAM, we are required to have those only and out of all the approved ones this are the most expensive pillows, but after this review we will provide feed back to our corporate and they will sure review it make stay more comfortable. Also please understand that upon your complaint with food on the table was not removed from room, we offered you to switch the room as it was around 6 PM and all the employees from cleaning staff were gone for the day- we always wants out guest's concerns addressed promptly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

beware this place

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
The motel was priced inexpensively. We were forced to move to different rooms four times - the first one was occupied by someone, rooms two and three were wet, damp and the smell of mold was in the air - to the point that we could not stand the smell, and there were large black crickets in the room. Finally we were given a decent room upstairs. There really is no breakfast - frozen stuff and coffee.