Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Very nice

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: convenience
Location: Located close to interstate with access to gas, food and convenient to the horse hotel I used.
We arrived late, in the pouring rain. The night staff was very kind and helpful! Great breakfast! Convenient location. Great breakfast!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, best value hotel.

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
We are retired, and travel extensively...both within and outside of the USA. The staff at this hotel were very friendly and helpful as this was our first visit to Ruston, Louisiana and we were unsure of places to eat, directions to the University as we were attending our granddaughters graduation......they even helped us with weather information as to the timing of predicting rain. I can say without reservation the people who work in this establishment were the best we have ever encountered. Thank you and whoever is in charge of training the staff; you have done a wonderful job and it shows.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Gas Smell Fills the Halls

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The staff was wonderful. The rooms were very clean.
Cons: The natural gas smell was terrible. When I mentioned it the second time, they did try to tell me it was from a neighboring business. This was not the case, the smell was not outside. The smell made me very nervous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great stay - convenient and comfortable

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The property is located in the central part of town right near I-20, but quiet and comfortable. The staff were very accommodating and went out of their way to help me with a mistake I made when booking my rooms. The rooms were clean and quiet, and the layout of the property is smart.
Cons: Sofa beds in general are not comfortable - I used the sofa bed here one night, and it was no exception. The main bed in the room was very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near the University

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff were very nice and the room was very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very outdated.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
I was aggravated that the clerk at check in gave the people in front of me a room $40 cheaper that my rate. Then the rooms were very "worn"
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Crowley Texas

Clean

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Clean and comfortable room close to interstate