Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little aged, could use better cleaning.

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: Location, quiet, price.
Cons: Cleaning needed.
Location: Good location close to campus, food, shopping.
The things that matter are clean enough, i.e. bed, shower, etc. Other areas of the room really needed a good cleaning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointing

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: it was convenient to college
Cons: have more safety features
Location: LA Tech
bathroom very unsafe-no hand rails-tube very slippery hair dryer cord was cut and just hanging there. could not use
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, LA

Rat traps everywhere

Posted Dec 19, 2015
The room has mouse traps. Bed beds had to be switched from the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My trip back to Ruston

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
It was a sour or molded smell throughout my time there. Really felt like I was surrounded by bugs and mold. Bed was comfortable but I was nervous about the cleanliness of the bed because of the odor. I will not stay here next. Oh yea parking lot was tight. Could hardly get into a spot close to my room
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Shila, Hotel Management
Thank you for your valuable feedback. We appreciate the time taken by share your suggestions during the stay. We regret the inconvenience caused and promise to serve you better on your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly Staff

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was extremely friendly!!! The room was ok, the bed was very nice and soft and I slept well but the towels were cheap, and very thin and small and some of the people that were staying there were questionable. Over all I would give it a 3 out of 5 because of the staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Shila, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your valuable feedback. We appreciate the time you have taken to share your experience. We promise to serve you better in the future,.
3 out of 5
by Cindi from Guntown, MS

Decent for the price

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Had a strange smell like they tried to cover smoke, and it stayed in my clothes. Other than that the room was clean. They even gave me a handicap room since I was injured and unable to use the stairs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Shila, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your valuable feedback. We appreciate the time you have taken to share your experience. We promise to serve you better in the future,.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No cold water, broken toilet

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
The wifi was spotty. I was placed in a smoking room when I requested non-smoking. The hotel did not have cold water for the shower, which led to bathing in the hotel sink to avoid burns. Overall, disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Shila, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your valuable feedback. We appreciate the time you have taken to share your experience. We promise to serve you better in the future,.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montz, LA

Nice Hotel close to Louisiana Tech University

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: My stay was all I expected it to be
Location: Very close to Louisiana Tech where my daughter goes and unlimited things we can do and plenty places to shop, eat and enjoy.
Each and every time I have visited Louisiana Tech I have stayed at the Super 8 Hotel. The staff is very friendly. The rooms are very clean and I am always very comfortable when I am there. Not only it is very close and easy access to the school. It feels like home when I am there. No matter what your question is THEY ARE ALWAYS READY TO HELP. Thanks Super 8!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2015 by Shila, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your valuable feedback. We appreciate the time you have taken to share your experience. We promise to serve you better in the future,.