Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Theresa

well worth a visit

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
Great service. Lovely hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for money hotel

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: Nothing to complain about
Location: A typically Spanish town which appears rather industrial in appearance. Great for exploring Cordoba. The lake of Iznajar is a short distance away away
This is a nice hotel for the price. We were well welcomed even though we arrived early for check-in, this was not a problem at that time. The room was traditional and nice and clean, and big enough for two of us. The bed was fine and definitely not the worse I have slept in! It is true that some of the fittings are a little dated but this is not a new hotel, and certainly nothing to complain about. The staff were lovely from receptionists to waiters and cleaners Rute is not your usual Spanish tourist area but you will definitely be able to try out your Spanish as outside the hotel as there is only Spanish spoken! But people work really hard to communicate with foreigners. A great place to explore the Cordoba area which is very spanish
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by chike.

good base, from which to explore area.

Posted Apr 19, 2015 on HotelClub
Very pleasant staff. Manager 1st class, very helpful, polite and friendly, speaks perfect English.
5 out of 5
by Rob from Fuengirola

Simple night away to relax

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels
Very warm reception from the owner, helpful, with lots of local knowledge. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by John from Ireland

Nice place to relax

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels
Went off season, very quiet. Staff friendly, ground and pool lovely. Room was large with nice balcony and first class fittings (marble and decorative tiles everywhere). Our GPS identified the hotel by name but it wasn't at that location so was a bit difficult to find at first. Would recommend for a family gathering or get away where you wanted to lay around a pool and relax.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roger & Clarice from South West England

Good rural location in real Spain

Posted Jun 12, 2013
Pros: Staff and location for exploring
Cons: Pool and surrounding areas closed
Location: Rural but good for exploring
We have stayed at this hotel several times and it is very good as a three star because it has a super garden and pool area and large, lovely outdoor pool. It is in a semi rural area on the outskirts of Rute town but many places of interest, including Cordoba itself are very accessible. This time and without our having been informed in advance, the pool and surrounding areas were closed for maintenance so we could not use them throughout our stay. As it was very hot, and there are no other nearby facilities, this was really disappointing for us. However the hotel itself, bar and dining facilities are good and it would not stop us staying again providing the pool and gardens were definitely open.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel

Very nice place

Posted Apr 8, 2013 on Hotels
Very good hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel for family

Posted Aug 3, 2012
Pros: The swimming pool
Cons: TV not particulary good. I.e. CRT screen.
Location: Rute is an old Spanish town, and an ideal base to explore the surrounding countryside, especially Iznajar.
A very good quality hotel at an acceptable price. As a family, we initially stayed for 1 night in Iznajar at an hotel that had a good view of the Lake. However, it seemed in a run down condition with few people staying there. For our second night in the area, but a few miles further away from Iznajar, we stayed at the Maria Luisa in Rute. In retrospect we wished we had stayed here and used it as a base instead of staying in Iznajar. The hotel has an excellent swimming pool for toddlers and adults. The restaurant serves very good food and drinks at very reasonable prices. The service from the staff is very good as well as helpful. I would recommend this hotel to any family who are travelling to or from Iznajar in Spain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Roger & Clarice from South West England

value for money and good location

Posted Jun 7, 2011
Lovely semi rural location with good access to surrounding area and Cordoba. Staff very helpful, good pool area outside for summer and inside for winter. Can be noisy as student group staying when we were there and is close to farm and road but bar, and restaurant are welcoming and food is reasonable in quality and price. Would definitely use this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by Nieck from Zeewolde

goede kamer, heerlijk eten.

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
Goed verblijf. lekker diner