Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by COLLEEN

Don’t go there

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
Very dated and seemed to be run down. Room coffee pot was beyond filthy! I went to pour water in it and was so glad I looked first because it was absolutely filled with mold! I asked for an Iron and was given one so dirty I couldn’t use it! Pillows were about an inch thick, no blankets on the bed. Light switch in bathroom sink area would not work half the time. Continental breakfast consisted of Coffee, juice, very tiny muffins white bread for toast and Fruit Loops or a Frosted Flakes. There were four of us staying in the room and they knew that, yet they only gave us two towels every time. Will never stay there again!
3 out of 5
by Stacey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
Great affordable hotel! Hotel was clean and comfortable. Can't ask for more for the price.
5 out of 5
by Nicola

Nik Kings Dominion

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
I only stayed here for a short time while we visited Kings Dominion. This was a wonderful experience for me and my family: Nice staff, the service was AWESOME (whenever I called they sent someone to the room and quickly), the breakfast was okay (but it was decent enough that you won't have to purchase breakfast, but if you want eggs, pancakes, sausage, bacon, etc-then you'll have to take a short-2 minute drive to Waffle House). Other than that, I felt safe and slept well. I'll be back to visit because it's only 14 minutes to get to Kings Dominion Amusement Park.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
Ok stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for.

Posted Aug 31, 2015
For $80 it was fine for a night. No microwave, toilet plunger in bucket right outside the room (thankfully didn't have to use it).
3 out of 5
by Sherri from Cranberry Twp, PA

Economic and Clean

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
We used this as a way point to points further south. The room was clean, the people friendly, and amenities are fine. If you are looking for an economic place to stay, this will fit your bill.
2 out of 5
by Anne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Larry from Wisconsin

3 night stay for Kings Dominion and Busch Gardens

Posted Jul 18, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is run down. Beds were okay, slightly hard for my taste. Room had a light outside the door that no matter what you did with the curtain it still lit up the room. No water pressure at all. The water was slightly more than a trickle. The breakfast was basically cereal and toast. The price was low and you get what you pay for here.
3 out of 5
by Tony from NC

Overnight stay

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
Spent one night while on a family trip to Kings Dominion. Overall the hotel served its purpose. The hotel is older and could use some updating but overall it was clean. The staff was polite and the area was quiet. The breakfast was pretty much just cereal and juice but there are restaurants nearby. This hotel is pretty basic and doesn't come with a lot of extra frills, but if you are just looking for somewhere to rest and sleep it is adequate.