Ratings based on 409 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad for overnight

Posted May 16, 2017
All was good until 6 am when the building had to be evacuated for a fire!! So much for sleeping in!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We can understand your frustration from the fire alarm going off and for having to be evacuated. Thank goodness it was not serious and all of our guests and employees were safe. We hope to have you back again soon so you can get a restful nights sleep. Thank you for your feedback. General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ruthersford NJ

Worst hotel experience ever.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Got there, person at front desk wasnt very helpful seemed like we were inconvieniencing him by being there. Gave us our room keys walked into room there was cups and dirty towels all over. Blankets were on the floor room wasnt even cleaned looked like last guest left 5 mins before we came. Went downstairs and he was like let me guess room was dirty? As if he already knew it wasnt cleaned. He gave us a different room no apology nothing we take elevator to new room and key wouldnt work. He didnt activate them. Back to the front desk for the 3rd time. He activated them again with no apology. We go up to the room and ginally get in. Room was clean but was not a queen bed was a full. We reserved a queen but at this point we were over it. Will never stay here again. No apology no accommodation to our back and forth inconvenience and replacement room had smaller bed than we booked. Maybe all of these places arent like this one but this ruined it for us. Please understand you can find a better hotel for the same price if you look dont go to this one as it was a horrible experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
James & Kiana, please accept our apologies for not meeting your expectations. We strive to ensure a comfortable stay for all our guests, and we are sorry this was not your experience. We can assure you what you reported is not acceptable by our standards, and we will take steps to provide a more satisfying experience going forward. Thank you for the feedback as this helps us improve our service to future guests. It was our pleasure to have you here, and I hope you will return so we can make it up to you. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Would Not Recommend

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Everything that you can imagine was deplorable. Bathroom dirty, bed as hard as a rock Ect.. Including the undesirables staying at the hotel.
3 out of 5
by Fabian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Miroslava

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok stay for an overnight business trip

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Ok stay for an overnight business trip
3 out of 5
by Jorge

So so

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Not the greatest exerience.
5 out of 5
by Sheldon

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
It was great room clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is good to know that your room accommodations were clean to your liking. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super close to the stadium and horse track

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Super fast check in. Coffee was yummy. Highly recommended if your going to a concert or sporting event..
3 out of 5
by katherine

Minimalistic

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here for 2 nites to attend a funeral nearby, the price was right. Although this hotel has a kitchenette in each room ( ask for utensils etc) there are no stores to buy any provisions within walking distance. No restaurants on site either. The parking lot had a car with flat tires for the 2 days we were there and if you wanted front desk service you had to speak up to say "hello" and someone would come out of the adjacent room. Breakfast was "grab and go", coffee, tea, oatmeal and granola bars. Rooms had the barest of toiletries, no pen or paper. Probably wouldn't be my first choice to return to. It was clean, they were pleasant, but it wasn't very warm and inviting. Giants Stadium is right across the highway. Wifi kept logging out.