Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Renelda

Lovely rooms!

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
It was a really nice hotel. I loved the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overbooked

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel over booked and we ended up sharing a room
1 out of 5
by Sergio

BE PREPARED TO PAY!

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
Be vary of the breakfast "coupons" they hand to you, it will later be charged to your card!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017
Dear Sergio, thank you for taking the time to share your concerns and for staying with us. We are so sorry for the billing discrepancy concerning breakfast. We appreciate you reaching out to us and hope to come to a resolution for you. Our goal is to welcome you back and leave you with a much more favorable impression of our hotel, and the brand overall. Thank you again for being our guest. Sincerely, Donna Italia General Manager
5 out of 5
by princess

Great hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was perfect and the location was even better. Located a few miles from Giants stadium and other local shopping and entertainment. But not in a busy or congested area. Will stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017
Thank you very much for writing such a wonderful review of our hotel, princess. We also want to thank you for mentioning our convenient location near Giants Stadium, and a variety of restaurants and shops, but not in a congested area. We receive many positive comments about our location so we are glad this helped to make your stay at the Renaissance Meadowlands Hotel a great one. It was great to read that our hotel was just right for your needs. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to accommodating you in the future! Best, Donna Italia General Manager
4 out of 5
by Caroline

Not bad

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
Our room was new and bed super comfortable. Service not so good. The restaurant was under staffed and the next day our breakfast order never arrived. No one even cared to fix that once notified and on top of they double charged us. Other than the service I did love the bedding!
5 out of 5
by David

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
This is our favorite hotel in the area: good service, clean and spacious rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jose

Great place to stay at!

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was very nice to stay at. When you walk into the lobby, the ambiance is very relaxing. The room was very spacious. And the beds were so comfortable, you didn't want to get out of them in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017
Wow - thanks for the five-star review of Renaissance Meadowlands. We are thrilled to read about your fantastic stay and how much you enjoyed your our comfortable rooms. We work hard to deliver a great experience for all of our guests so we celebrate reviews such as yours. Thanks again, we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip. Donna Italia General Manager
5 out of 5
by Florence

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels