Ratings based on 288 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Monique

A Great Choice

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
It was awesome!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017
Dear Monique, Thank you so much for this awesome review! Making you happy makes us happy! We are glad that everything went well during your stay and that you had a memorable experience. Thank you for choosing Renaissance Meadowlands Hotel! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for a future stay. Donna Italia General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Great Experience But Honor Booking Agreements

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Modern, clean, location, overall accommodating and friendly staff.
Cons: Honor bookings through third parties.
Location: Close proximity to NYC
Overall the hotel staff and experience was a good one. Nice hotel, great location, clean, modern, etc. A glitch at the end lowered by experience and thus, rating of the hotel. I booked through Expedia, indicating the number of persons in my party - which included myself and two children. I added a breakfast option to my booking for all three of us. The fine print said nothing about there being a limit to the number of individuals who could receive breakfast for the price in which I opted to pay. However, the front desk manager required me to pay for one of the breakfasts. Rather than cause a scene, I paid the additional fee - on top of what I had already paid. Fortunately, there was a restaurant employee who went out of her way to check my booking when I was stopped at the breakfast door and there was no indication that I had even paid for the extra option. Fortunately, I only paid for a child's breakfast instead of an adult breakfast. Fortunately, it was not a financial burden to pay for a breakfast. Unfortunately, that experience lowered my opinion of and experience at the hotel. What if it had been a financial burden to pay for an additional breakfast? Lots of time was spent researching the best hotel for my trip - and I chose this one based on ratings, amenities, and options. In summation, honor third party bookings - as it's through those companies and ratings that your hotel was chosen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear VW, thank you for taking the time to share your concerns and for choosing to stay with us. We are so happy that overall you had a pleasant experience with us and that you enjoyed your accommodations. We are sorry however for the issues with the booking regarding breakfast. Please reach out to your third party booking site to address the billing issues further. Thank you again for being our guest and we hope to welcome you back again should you return to the area. Safe travels. Sincerely, Donna Italia General Manager
4 out of 5
by Velisha

First Time Stay

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed here for one night with my husband and we were both please with the hotel cosmetics (inside and out). *Free Parking* lol, that's always a plus. The staff at the front desk are very inviting and friendly, along with the bar staff and restaurant staff. Our room was very clean and tidy with an attached balcony; the view from the balcony was pretty decent. Only concern is that our mini refrigerator was empty and we only had 1 bottle of water (room for 2) on our tray next to the coffee maker. It would have been nice if our mini refrigerator was filled with at least 2 bottled waters and 2 can sodas. Also, at night when sitting out on the balcony there is this bright light from the front of the building (super disturbing). When inside, you can slide one of the curtains to keep it from shining in. Overall our stay was 4.5 out of 5 and we will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

very nice and clean hotel.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Everything was great. Very good experience. Will definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear John, We appreciate your nice review of Renaissance Meadowlands Hotel! We strive to provide service and amenities that are worthy of this kind of feedback. Thank you so much. We look forward to having you as our guest again. Donna Italia General Manager
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jacksonville, fl

The hotel staf was amazing!

Posted Sep 1, 2017
They went out of their way to make everything comfortable. Any question I asked and they were always willing to help
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear C, we are so pleased you enjoyed your experience at our hotel. Our staff is amazing and they are always looking for ways to go above and beyond to make our guests feel welcome. Thank you for the compliments. They join me in inviting you back for another great visit should you return to the area. Best, Donna Italia General Manager
5 out of 5
by Amanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Juron

Nice stay

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
nothing to add.
4 out of 5
by Jody

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Checked in 3.23 am n can't stay coz I've to put deposit for $129.93. I booked and paid this hotel thru hotel.com but on their screen it showed Expedia. Felt upset n sorry for John who was on duty that morning coz he just follow the rules. I had to go the bank to deposit more money on my card so I can check in. The room has been paid and they won't let me check in unless I put $129 deposit. The hotel itself costs only $127. I can't believe this coz I've been staying in this hotel more than 4 times.
4 out of 5
by Ronald

NJ quickly!

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was inconsistent in level of service, restaurant for breakfast was average, food selection and servive was poor. Day staff at desk was very good and helpful.