Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Nicolette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from macau

Nice hotel, close to everywhere I needed to go.

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Staff was very helpful, room was nice, newly renovated, looks exactly as photo. Will absolutely stay there again for my next visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sha's quick getawy

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Loved it and it felt like I wasn't even in Jersey, will book again
4 out of 5
by Calvin from Hurst, TX

Focused Work

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great location if you want to focus on getting things done at the hotel all weekend. Not great for relaxing anywhere close by.
5 out of 5
by Edwin from West New York

Comfortably Chic

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed two nights at the Renaissance with my husband on a trip to visit family. The hotel has great ambiance and decor. The hot water is definitely hot. I would suggest they invest in notification stickers on the mirror and on the shower glass to warn guests of the water temperature and to avoid future litigation. The rooms offer a mini fridge but no microwave. I had to be walked to a secured area by the building engineer to access the microwave. That was inconvenient but at least they had one. He was very nice and helpful. (my wife has written this review)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ann Marie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Teri from Ohio

Rested and relaxed in the Meadowlands

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff was very pleasant. This hotel is not near a neighborhood where food choices are easy. BUT! The restaurant and bar offered great choices and I was very happy with my meals. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

great hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Great hotel good location for what I needed. Definitely worth more than a 3.5 rating. Staff was phenomenal and everything was nice and clean.