Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Feb 20, 2018
The rooms were beautiful, i personally picked the room with a Jacuzzi. Me and girlfriend had an amazing time stay at the hotel. This is our second check in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We're delighted to read this was your second stay with us! That in iteself is the highest praise we could ever receive from you. Thanks also for letting us know how satisfied you were with your guest room and the jacuzzi in it. We appreciate your kind review and look forward to your next stay at Renaissance Meadowlands Hotel! Donna Italia General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great night!

Posted Feb 18, 2018
This is our 2nd time staying here and we love it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Very nice hotel great location the staff is very nice the room was excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel ever

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Amazing; lost for words. A great experience and will be using this hotel a lot more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Gorgeous

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Gorgeous hotel with beautiful decor. The restaurant down stairs is excellent. Staff is so helpful , friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rochester ny

Great for going into and out of the city

Posted Nov 13, 2017
We stay here 4x a year. Best for avoiding city traffic
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Tamera, We appreciate your consistent support of the Renaissance Meadowlands Hotel! It's always a pleasure to see a familiar face and we love having you as a regular guest! Thanks also for taking time to share your perspective with future guests. You are right that our hotel is convenient for avoiding traffic! Also, your continued business is the best recommendation there is. Thanks again, we look forward to your next stay! Donna Italia General Manager
5 out of 5
by Monique

A Great Choice

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
It was awesome!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017
Dear Monique, Thank you so much for this awesome review! Making you happy makes us happy! We are glad that everything went well during your stay and that you had a memorable experience. Thank you for choosing Renaissance Meadowlands Hotel! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for a future stay. Donna Italia General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Great Experience But Honor Booking Agreements

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Modern, clean, location, overall accommodating and friendly staff.
Cons: Honor bookings through third parties.
Location: Close proximity to NYC
Overall the hotel staff and experience was a good one. Nice hotel, great location, clean, modern, etc. A glitch at the end lowered by experience and thus, rating of the hotel. I booked through Expedia, indicating the number of persons in my party - which included myself and two children. I added a breakfast option to my booking for all three of us. The fine print said nothing about there being a limit to the number of individuals who could receive breakfast for the price in which I opted to pay. However, the front desk manager required me to pay for one of the breakfasts. Rather than cause a scene, I paid the additional fee - on top of what I had already paid. Fortunately, there was a restaurant employee who went out of her way to check my booking when I was stopped at the breakfast door and there was no indication that I had even paid for the extra option. Fortunately, I only paid for a child's breakfast instead of an adult breakfast. Fortunately, it was not a financial burden to pay for a breakfast. Unfortunately, that experience lowered my opinion of and experience at the hotel. What if it had been a financial burden to pay for an additional breakfast? Lots of time was spent researching the best hotel for my trip - and I chose this one based on ratings, amenities, and options. In summation, honor third party bookings - as it's through those companies and ratings that your hotel was chosen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear VW, thank you for taking the time to share your concerns and for choosing to stay with us. We are so happy that overall you had a pleasant experience with us and that you enjoyed your accommodations. We are sorry however for the issues with the booking regarding breakfast. Please reach out to your third party booking site to address the billing issues further. Thank you again for being our guest and we hope to welcome you back again should you return to the area. Safe travels. Sincerely, Donna Italia General Manager