Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax West Yorkshire

Lovely country hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Full of character with comfortable stylish rooms. Great restaurant and bar and lounges
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from gillingham, kent

Just one nights stay

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Very pleasant hotel and would highly recommend anyone to stay at this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bedfordshire

Quiet weekend away for 2

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Lovely weekend ... hotel great, location good. Need more choice on dessert menu
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Comfortable rooms. Nice dining area. Breakfast could be better
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016
A repeat stay, as pleasant as on previous occasions. The hotel offers very comfortable accommodation and first class food and service. Proximity to Rutland Water and to Barnsdale Gardens provide ample opportunities for enjoying life in the vicinity of the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel and staff

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Gorgeous Hotel, lovely staff and brilliant stay. Only downside was you could hear everything happening in the coridoor, and you could feel people walking past when in bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from surrey

No nonsense luxury!

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Great location for birdwatching at Rutland Water. Great food. Comfortable bed.
Cons: Nothing. Everything was perfect. ......strange woman talking loudly on her mobile phone in the bar though! This detracted from enjoying our nightcap in the bar!
Location: Really enjoyed visiting Rutland Water Nature Reserve nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel although a tad pricey

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Ambience Food Staff
Cons: Room comfort Temperature control Ice and fridge in room
Great stay with excellent buffet breakfast Room was quiet although a bit too hot and no air con! Friendly staff and very welcoming
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A GEM of a hotel!

Posted Sep 14, 2016
As can be seen from our ratings of the various aspects of our stay, everything was very nice indeed, including the excellent food and the service in the restaurant. We were also surprised and delighted to find in arrival to our room two doggie beds, feeding/drinking bowls and 'treats' for our two dogs - we would recommend this hotel to anybody and everybody and will definitely return.