Ratings based on 1,348 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Days inn Rutland Vermont

Posted May 17, 2018
My smoke free room smelled like smoke and perfume. I rented two rooms and the next morning we all had cold showers. Their compensation was 25.00! Ugh or a 1000 points for rewards program which i do not belong too. I would not recommend this hotel at all!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2018
Decent lodging at a reasonable price. Staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2018
Super friendly staff. Excellent value. We paid $40 (used Expedia points) plus $20 for our greyhound. Got a room much nicer than our usual Motel 6 plus a hot breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2018
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2018
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 13452

Posted Apr 30, 2018
The room was loaded with ants. It was far from clean. Really just smelled dirty!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2018 by michael, Hotel Management
Good afternoon. My apologies for your inconveniences you might have had. Please at any time tell our front desk and we will make sure any issues will be resolved asap. Rooms are inspected before they are leased out to the public to ensure a quality stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Hotel was om main road

Posted Apr 21, 2018
When we arrived we went through door B. (security door) the next morning the door was broken and anyone could access at that point. It stayed broken for the 2 nights. Staff although very friendly) appeared not to be able to speak allot of English. Not allot of options compared to other hotels for free breakfast... Rooms were nice, but needed more dusting. Housekeeping tried to enter room while I was in it and didn't knock on door I had security hook over door so they couldn't access the room.. On check out day I arranged for a noon check out at 10:50 a.m. Housekeeping was again trying to access my room. Over all for the money paid the room was adequate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hadley, ma

Posted Apr 16, 2018
All of the staff I spoke with were very nice and friendly. The facility itself was alright. The outside door had a key swipe but the door was never locked so anyone could walk into the hotel. The room was mostly clean but the bed spread was stained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2018
I had a good experience, but didnt clean in between the 2 dyas i stayed .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to nature and all the comforts of home

Posted Apr 1, 2018
A nice hotel in a convenient location. Has great local food- like the Yellow Deli, as well as chain restaurants food for families with picky eaters. Close to hiking trails and surrounded by nature everywhere. The Nature Center VINS is only about a scenic 45 minute drive away with lots of interesting places to stop at in between. The room was clean and comfortable. Expected a jacuzzi in the pool area but there was none there. Kids loved the pool- it goes to 9 feet and is big. Nice room for the pool too- large windows capturing the mountaneous panoramic view outside. The water in the pool was a bit cool though and it would have been nice if it was warmer. The pool towels were small and scratchy and didn’t absorb water too well. The staff was friendly and helpful. The day staff that checked us in gave us helpful suggestions of local activities and attractions. My kids loved the waffles and I was glad there was healthy options like Raisin Bran too. The coffee was good and so were the omelettes. The staff was continually checking on items and refilling them if thug were low and keeping the area clean. A simple but clean and comfortable atmosphere. We are planning on staying here again.