Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Angenehmes Hotel mit sehr freundlichem Servicepersonal
4 out of 5
by Mark

Good hotel with fantastic service

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
They say it's the small things that make the difference and at the greetham it's the customer service, in particular the restaurant. Room are big, clean, comfortable and modern. Would definitely recommend and will be staying again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Bar Staff, Good Gym and Golf Range

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
Great bar staff, Ok front desk staff, Good gym facilities and Gold range. Was not happy moving room due to a double booking(minor). With that said I would stay again.
3 out of 5
by Albert from Cambridgeshire

Not what I ordered

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
This is what I paid for Room 1 View and print a receipt Double Room, 1 King Bed, Ensuite Number of nights: 1 night Number of guests: 1 adult Preferences*: Non Smoking, King Bed Nightly charges: £95.00 Tuesday, September 22, 2015 Ended up in tiny sigle bed in twin room, tired hotel.
5 out of 5
by Gillian from Woodford Green.

Going the extra mile!

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed two nights to watch our son completing the Vitruvian Triathlon. The hotel were aware that that several guests were taking part and, because of the early start, had laid on a cold breakfast at 4am which was very welcome. The hotel was modern and bright with a lift to the lower floor. There were lovely views across the valley from the excellent restaurant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from YORKSHIRE

Interesting holiday.

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: the comfort and warmth over a bad weather holiday
Location: Did not have chance
After arriving to find our paid for room was no longer available. We were very concerned as I had booked a particular room as I am disabled However your receptionist very quickly sorted things out.We were offered a stay in a garden lodge and our expenses were taken care of. We were very delighted, and since returning home I have recommended your hotel to many of my friends. I cannot thank you enough for the way you turned what could have been a disappointing experience into a splendid stay.
4 out of 5
by neil from King's Lynn Norfolk.

Is it worth paying twice for?

Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel and facilities were of a very good standard staff helpful and friendly. Administration not so good booked a table over the telephone had it confirmed only to find when we went for dinner the booking had not been made for the restaurant. Also on leaving we were charged for our room having already paid when booked on line we tried to explain this only to be told the hotel did not take monies when booking only on departure. Communication between themselves and hotels.com needs to be looked into. Rang up to query this and was told they would get back to give me an outcome as yet am still waiting. Sad to say this has rather soured an otherwise enjoyable weekend getaway.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lincoln

Weekend retreat

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Large room and kingsize comfy bed and the outlook from the window.
Cons: Would prefer fresh cooked breakfast instead of buffet style.
Location: Good location not far from oakham, rutland water.
Enjoyed our weekend stay here, the bedroom and bathroom were both on the large side and clean with a nice comfy kingsize bed, the outlook from the bedroom window was overlooking the lakes and golf course. Had a salmon salad meal in the restaurant on the saturday night which was very nice and plentyful. The only downside was that it was buffet breakfast and we prefer our breakfast freshly cooked but there was still plenty to choose from. Would stay there again but would try it in the summer months so we could enjoy more of the surrounding countryside.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gloucester

Golf course/club with hotel/conference attached

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: Space in the room. The helpful staff. Nice view out over the golf course
Cons: An extra armchair; get some of the grouting cleaned up
Location: Golf... Oakham, Rutland Water is just a few miles away. The local village pubs looked interesting (we did not have time to try).
The welcome was good; the staff throughout were helpful and friendly. It always surprises me that a largish double room with two people staying only has one armchair. There was plenty of room for a second. Breakfast on the first morning was cooked to order and beautifully cooked. The subsequent mornings saw a breakfast hot buffet which is not as good. Cold meats only on the one morning - should have been there every day. Breakfast would get an average score. The bar menu looked better than average - catering to the golfers?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockport

Surprisingly good

Posted Jan 29, 2015
In the middle of the countryside just off the A1 so ideal stopover territory.huge golf centre with well maintained courses.Remember to take your clubs.