Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Very nice hotel!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
I was here for only one night... thoroughly enjoyed my stay... very clean, excellent staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Comfortable Hotel close to restaurant and shopping

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Proximity to small business area and restaurant
Cons: Earlier start on the continental breakfast.
Staff very friendly and efficient upon check-in. Room was very nice and the bed was quite comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was very clean, comfortable and exactly where we needed to be. The grab and go breakfast option was an added bonus because we did not have time to enjoy the full breakfast that had been put out. We will definitely be staying here again.
4 out of 5
by Andy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by John F

Great stay

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Family members wanted to go swimming so I chose this hotel. Pool area was great and they enjoyed it. Breakfast was great. My sister loved the scrambled eggs. She usually finds fault with everything. It was very quiet at night too so we all slept well. My only disappointment was not the hotel, but the mall was closed on Sunday and Ponderosa is closed for renovations. Those were the attractions that led me to chose Rutland.
4 out of 5
by Denise

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Heating unit fan was very loud.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Not a great experience

Posted Apr 7, 2017
I travel a lot for work and have stayed in a lot of Hampton Inn's in the past with no issue. This was by far the most disappointing. The woman who checked me in was nice enough, but failed to tell me that I would be in an accessible room. I really think that is info you should be giving your guest, as I do not require to sit down to shower, nor would I ever sit down in that shower after seeing how disgusting it was. I looked in the shower and there was a bar of soap left there with one perfectly place pubic hair, the rug had stains all over it, the heat did not work, and it smelled like mold. NOPE. I called and had them change my room. The next room was on the second floor and the heat at least worked, but it was still pretty gross and the beds were very very uncomfortable. I will not stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Chuck

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Gayle

Well rested but breakfast fell short.

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Got in late but check in was fast and the front desk was very pleasant. Room was spacious and the beds were very comfortable. In the morning we went down to breakfast and found a spacious area which was surprising since usually we can never get a table for 5! Eggs were a little lackin, but the waffle bar made up for them. Also was a little disappointed in the paper plates, I hate paper products as they are just so flimsy. Left that morning to ski, which it is close to resort. Will come back next year though.