Ratings based on 316 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Wonderful hotel near skiing

Posted Feb 13, 2018
Pros: Everything!
Location: The location is wonderful. Near shopping, movie theater, great pizza and many other nice restaurants. Dunkin’ Donuts and Starbucks.
I stayed at the Hampton Inn for 3 nights and was very happy with my choice for lodging. The room was clean and very comfortable. The staff was helpful and very courteous. We enjoyed the buffet breakfast. They had a hot station with different choices every morning. Waffles were available, muffins, bagels, oatmeal, yogurt, fruit, dry cereal and an assortment of pastries. Coffee was delicious. There was a pool, don’t use it but looked very clean. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convenient, very clean!

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Pros: Location, reviews, convenience
After reading the reviews I booked two rooms at the last minute and it worked out perfectly. Very clean, close to major highway, would definitely book again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Everyone was so nice and helpful. Rooms were clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Douglas

One night stay

Posted Nov 7, 2017 on Hotels
One night stay after a cruise- the hotel was in immaculate condition. Nice room-hotel has an indoor pool also- great feature!
5 out of 5
by Kathleen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

passable hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: The front desk clerk. Brand new TV in the room. Clean hotel.
Cons: Fix the heating/cooling system in our room. Do something about the carpet odor.
Location: It is located out of the way yet nearby shops and stores.
My recent stay at the Hampton Inn was passable. The check-in with the staff was great. They could not have been nicer. However, the room had a few bumps. Mainly the aging carpet had a faint odor upon entering the room. Not overpowering but there and the heat, a/c, unit seemed rather antiquated and kept the room unpleasantly warm. Despite attempts to lower the temp, we couldn't get it to work. We did not attempt to tell the front desk as it was a mild discomfort but it made for a restless sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

Staff greets everyone with a smile

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Courteous staff
Cons: Bathroom needs help. Shower stall moldy and blue duck tape on some tiles in shower or is it used to stop wallpaper from falling off.
Location: Killington, Country store.in Weston, Simon Pearce factory, store and dining, Fair Haven Inn, Manchester, and on and on
Room was quiet, clean,. Breakfast was a surprise with so many choices. The Hampton Inn is located within easy driving distance to many places in VT.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Oct 8, 2017
A bit pricey but it's clean.Breakfast takes a bit to be desired
3 out of 5
by Bret

Meh, once was enough

Posted Sep 27, 2017 on Hotels
I normally stay at the holiday inn right next door when I come through Rutland, but wanted to try the Hampton inn to compare. I'll be staying at the holiday inn next time. The room was outdated, and looked old. I thought it was pretty ridiculous that in this day and age you have to pay for wifi. It doesn't have a restaurant. I just didn't feel completely comfortable there and probably would not stay there again. Not bad but not great either.