Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
31% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Maree

Good for overnight

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
Room was clean, comfy bed. Good wifi. Breakfast was not so good. All cereals were high in sugar.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to ski mountains but disappointing

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Near Killington
Cons: Clean the room and put a mattress on the bed
We stayed 2 nights while skiing at nearby Killington but our room was not cleaned while we were there. In addition, the one bed was basically 2 box springs with no mattress.
3 out of 5
by James

Not recommended

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
The heater in the room was broke. I was given a small space heater that didn't help. The smell of smoke from the adjacent rooms was aweful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Simple hotel good if skiing nearby.

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Room felt cold. Did not have housekeeping for 2 days.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible stay

Posted Jan 18, 2017
The room was disgusting with hair still in the bathtub, the sink wouldnt drain and the pillow cases had brown stains on them. Would never go back
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Value traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The location, Rutland has some fun restaurants and the facility is close to skiing.
Cons: The wood frame building is in need of significant repair and upgrading. It may be cheaper to demolish it and build anew.
I traveled to Rutland to attend a ski race and the Rodeway Inn presented as reasonable and well located. I often stay in value oriented facilities and do not expect 3-4 stars for the price. Check-in was seamless and the staff friendly. The building is an older wooden frame structure in need of repair and the rooms require remodeling as well. The thermostat for the baseboard heat did not function (allowing the heat to remain on), and when we reported this, we were told to turn the air conditioner on. We needed to open the door for air (in the middle of the night) as the window was stuck shut. Some lights did not function and the bathroom fan was loud and malfunctioning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

YUCK!

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
When we got there they said they did not have a our reservation and told us they only had 1 room on Friday but not saturday despite our reservation for 2 nights. Two nights reserved to cost %112. For night since they lost our reservation $199 for 1 nt. At wedding others said the same thing about them. At the Other Rodeway some shoed me multiple pics of bed bugs. Disgustin! Also heard drug area!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't stay there again

Posted Sep 21, 2016
We stayed three nights and room didn't have a cleaning service. I stayed in hotels the same level before and it was always cleaned daily.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Cheap and damp

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
It's clear why this is the cheapest place in Rutland. Room was damp and had a funny smell. Pillows felt damp. If you stood in one place on the carpet too long your socks got damp. Building was old and moved when people went up and down the stairs. Wasn't set up to be easily cleanable, so, for example, the corners of the rooms and the metal rails for the shower door were full of dirt. Check in was friendly enough and not overly long. Breakfast was uninspiring (no juice machine; allegedly waffles but I didn't see a machine; a few pastries.)