Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from norwich

The old wisteria

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Quirky period hotel with good access to Oakham town with lots of pubs and shops. Bus station not far to get to Rutland water if you want to leave the car behind. Good parking on site. Breakfast and staff nice. Rooms clean and spacious. Mind your head if you are over 5ft 6in as lots of low door frames from the age of the building. Good character about it. Was worried about tragic noise as close to roundabout but rooms was quiet.
5 out of 5
by Lynn from Boston

Another pleasant stay at the Old Wisteria Hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
Short break to relax and enjoy Rutland and Oakham,hotel central to many attractions and also some very nice pubs, especially the Wheatsheaf public house serving lovely homecooked food.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great little hotel!

Posted May 28, 2016
Great hotel in a really good location! The hotel is at the end of the high street, and less than a 10min walk from the train station. The room was clean and functional. Bathroom was a bit dated, but still clean and spacious. The staff were really helpful. Excellent hot breakfast every morning!
5 out of 5
by Andrew

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel in attractive town. Friendly service and good food.
3 out of 5
by Robert from Lowestoft

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is ok. It is a little dated but generally comfortable. We had a front of hotel room which does suffer some road noise but the road is quiet at night. We found the bed very (too) firm. On our second night we had very noisy youths in an adjacent room which somewhat spoilt our enjoyment, though I wouldn't have thought this style of hotel would generally attract many youths, all other guests were older than our neighbours. Other that that its an OK hotel very handy for visits to Rutland water.
4 out of 5
by Alexandra from Bristol

Warm and friendly

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
A very friendly hotel, within the town centre, so close to shops and restaurants, and a short drive from Rutland Water.
5 out of 5
by Paul from Buckinghamshire

Great overnight stay

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect location for my event but also for proximity to Rutland Water and beautiful countryside. Also in a lovely town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
--
5 out of 5
by Catherine from Goxhill

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
We were there for a family party and the hotel was central for us. It was clean tidy and very comfy bed. Lovely staff couldn't be more friendly and efficient. Would definitely stay again and recommend to friends.