Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Good location friendly staff great breakfast would recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from warwickshire

Perfection

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The building itself. The owners and room. Also the breakfast
Cons: Absolutely nothing to dislike.
Location: Location was very good. Close to pub chippy And village shop. Away from the main road
From the moment we arrived until we left everything was just perfect. John greeted us in a very friendly & professional manner. He explained all we needed to know & offered help with places to visit etc. The house itself was amazing. The bedroom &en-suite were very clean & comfortable with plenty of teas & Coffee and an added bonus a decanter of Sherry. Breakfast was plentiful and very appetizing and very nicely served.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staffs

Warm and welcoming hosts, in a lovely setting

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: We were upgraded to a superior room with super king size bed, lovely warm room with great en suite shower room. Decanter of sherry in the room was a nice touch. Excellent breakfast.
Cons: Nothing negative to say, only wished l could have stayed longer
Location: Tranquil village location good base for visiting Rutland Water, Oakham and Stamford
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Lovely and Clean, friendly atmosphere and staff. excellent would certainly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Rutland Adventure

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: It was very welcoming and thoughtfully designed and equipped.
Our accommodation was exceptionally comfortable. The host and hostess were so welcoming and pleasant and the room was just what we needed after a long day of travelling. The breakfast was superb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent staff

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: The staff and room
Cons: The shower could have been a bit bigger and a little music for ambience at breakfast time.
Location: The location was perfectly quiet and near food and drink places.
Our family was made to feel welcomed on arrival and during our stay. The room was pleasantly clean airing and pretty. The breakfast was excellent as well as all the staff we came into contact with. Definitely would recommend and stay again. Thank you Tithe Barn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very hospitable and friendly can't falt anyone or

Posted Oct 19, 2015
A lovely base for Oakham and the surrounding areas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Faversham, Kent

Perfect B&B

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Felt just like home. This is how all B&Bs should be!
Location: Great central location, very accessible to/from main North/South routes. Thoroughly recommend Barnsdale Gardens; Hambleton Bakery; Burghley House
Extraordinarily warm welcome from owners; immaculately maintained and very prettily decorated property; breakfast to die for! Would definitely stay again if passing through Rutland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable indeed

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: The welcoming host
A very warm welcome, lovely breakfast and comfortable bed. The village is near to Oakham and has a good pub serving good food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint, but cleanliness left a lot to be desired

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Lovely location, v
Cleanliness really let the place down - dirty cups, teapot, bedding and shower. In fact, teapot still had the soggy teabags in from the previous guest, and lipstick on the duvet too!