Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is in the centre of the town

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Very noisy, uncomfortable beds and did not cooperate with us in staying for half an hour more at checkout time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently situated - nothing special

Posted Nov 15, 2017
The room was clean, basic but comfortable. 2 light bulbs missing out of 3 and cupboard handles missing! Clean bathroom and hot water, complimentary tea and coffee.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted Oct 29, 2017 on Hotels
Terrible. Window would not close. Bathroom door got jammed. Remote control for the TV. Didn't work properly, shower was dodgy. No where to put clothes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Hotel in the centre for town

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Pub underneath.
Cons: Beds in rooms, up keep on shower facilities.
Location: Situated on top of the hill with other pubs and eating establishments around. Buses to go to different parts of Island.
Great location for meeting friends visiting ryde, pub located underneath rooms. From the start of the visit, they was a mix up with the rooms. They didn't seemed not to bothered about it. Shown room which was very small for what I booked, said I booked three room and was told that I would have to stay in the double bed room. I was told that it will be changed in morning. In morning was told that there is no other room to move to. So was asked to stay in the room, which has a bed which could be split in to single beds. I was given the impression that i was being a inconvenience to them. Bed were hard and seem like they were on they last legs. My friends noticed that I have got some bites on me after I have slept there. Was going to mention it but I thought it would fall on death ears. Room was hot always but I had window open and heating off. Ensuite was very small and shower was not fully functioning. I will not be staying there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Bed bugs

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Worst experience ever of staying in a hotel. Bed bug infestation. Totally ruined the whole trip. Maybe if the mattress wasn't so old, and got hoovered every so often, this might not of happened.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Awful hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Absolutely nothing
Cons: The whole structure of the place needs a complete overhaul.
Location: No parking, we had to park in pay & display car park, which was not cheap. Not far from the beach but not good if you have trouble walking.
AWFUL place to stay. Obviously not really bothered about guests. Room cramped, no hanging room for clothes, en suite has nowhere to put any personal item. Bed was like sleeping on springs with no wadding. Not very clean. Never ate at the hotel as the bar was not very clean either. Music going on till gone midnight, no chance of sleeping with the noise and terrible bed. Security very poor, the door for hotel guest did not close properly, so anyone could have come into the guest room area during the night. To be honest we could not wait to leave. My opinion this is a ZERO rating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Good

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Not alot. Location is good
Cons: Bathroom and Toilet needs to be cleaned and updated full of mould
Location: Locationed is good
Room very basic, Failed to tell me that a rave was booked for friday night in the function room. The room I was in was above it went on til 1am. Bathroom was terrible unable to use it as it looked so dirty Toilet was'nt much better. Never really saw any staff only down in the bar when it was open. I will not be staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Good for what we needed. Very convenient for everything.
5 out of 5
by Sharon

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent Stay