Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2018
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely Inn, Close to Ferry & Beach, Excellent Food

Posted May 2, 2018
Pros: The room was light and we could see the sea. Food was excellent.
Cons: The bed itself was a little uncomfortable but this is very minor.
Location: Situated down a small road right next to the IOW ferry terminal but out of the traffic and noise. Very quiet. Walks to a local Abbey from the door.
The hotel is located very close to the Fishbourne IOW Ferry Terminal and down a quiet lane which ends at the water. The hotel is actually a Public House although what should probably be described as a gastro-pub. It's staff are very friendly and accommodating and there was no issues with noise from the customers. The food is served in the pub but is of excellent quality and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We had a 7 year old child with us and were initially concerned about it being a pub but this should not worry you, it's a lovely place, safe and 'appropriate' for children.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the ferry

Posted Apr 7, 2018
Easy place to stay nice staff. Room was comfortable with a good shower! Not much Choice of food for children but the food that is on offer is good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheltenham Gloucestershire

Beautiful hotel and friendly professional staff.

Posted Jan 22, 2018
I would highly recommend this hotel. Excellent accommodation and food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shropshire

One of the best pubs with rooms

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons:
Location: We spent one day walking to Ryde and back on the footpath starting just outside the pub. Perfect
We stayed 4 nights and everything was spot on. The location was perfect being just round the corner from the ferry, but quiet ( no driving around at the end of a long journey).The pub was very well laid out with plenty of room in the bar, lounge and dining areas. Beautifully presented inside, warm and cosy, with a very friendly relaxed welcome. Breakfast very good, and the evening meals were also good, we ate in every night. The staff seemed very happy and this must be credit to the owner and manager. The room 503 was excellent and tastefully decorated. Bed was very comfortable. Highly recommended, one of the best pubs with accommodation we have stayed in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Good location with great breakfast menu.Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, England

Great location close to the port.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The hotel was pleasant. The breakfast was very good, fresh, clean and well presented. The food in the evening resturant was also very good, however not ideal eating with dogs wondering around the dining area. Finally do not buy the hotels bottled water, the bottles are not sealed and the water tasted like it was from the tap! Overall pleasant stay, would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky, USA

Sloping Ceilings, Room 505

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Orbitz
Room 505 would not be suitable for tall people, as it has sloping ceilings, even in the shower. It is a 2-minute walk from the Fishbourne ferry, which is convenient. Hot breakfast if you want it. Lovely place in a nice neighborhood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Good, clean rooms. Breakfast was fantastic. Very friendly staff