Ratings based on 788 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Great facility

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Great pool and gym. Nice rooms. Only complaint is that everything here is extremely expensive. $22 for burger and fries. $11 for a small margarita.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2017
The hotel was nice. We were supposed to get 2 queen beds but I’m pretty sure they were only full size.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Severely understaffed and not well maintained

Posted Dec 5, 2017
I was very excited to spend a night with my daughters and their friends but it felt like the hotel has not had a General Manager for years. Maintenance items included TV and Phone not working, uncovered electrical outlets, inconsistent water temperature. Dinner at the Pub was tasty, but the experience was ruined as they were severely understaffed and the basics, soda machine, wasn't operational. The pool closed early at 8:30 and there were no posted hours. Towels were offered from a bin that hadn't been folded, they looked like old dirty towels but were apparently clean. I wish I wouldn't have wasted my special girls trip on this location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a green space that is quiet at night

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Check-in was very easy and the beds were clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Manahawkin Nj

Nice Overly Large Hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: location near college
Cons: need barriers around accessible shower, and some shelves or small tables to hold toiletries
Location: Fancy high end residential area.
I chose this hotel because it Is adjacent to SUNY Purchase where our younger grand-daughter is starting her acting career. I had been there once before for a family bridal shower. Most things about the hotel were positive. I was happy to get a room with a large assessable bathroom, very nicely tiled, etc. However, once the shower was used, the bathroom floor was a flood, since there were no types of barriers or curtain around the shower. Staff were congenial in every contact.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Purchase, NY

Good for the price

Posted Nov 18, 2017
The staff, food, pool and fitness center were very nice for the cost of the stay. The was room clean but there were areas that hadn't seen a vacuum cleaner. Granted they were corners and along the wall . The walls were scratched up like there was a fight and the door and window to the outside patio was beat up with water damage to the sills. There was a hole to outside which was letting in cold air along with broken glass on the patio.Again overall it was a good stay for the price and for a quick hitter but I would not vacation here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal, qc

Outside beautiful, rooms NASTY!

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Run-down, outdated rooms. Stained carpets, ripped stained curtains, cracked walls.... looked like an abandoned motel in the hotel section of the complex. Too bad because the rest of the place is decent. Grounds impeccable. Bed was comfortable. Cool heated outdoor / indoor pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

High School Reunion

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: Great amenities
Cons: Shuttle bus to nearby down towns
Location: It is a little out of the way if you have no car
Nice place, a little out of the way. Staff were helpful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Aging facility

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Pool
The room was not clean enough, and the entire first floor is shabby, smells of mildew, and aching for a remodelling. The pool is nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greeley, CO

Great staff and good facilities

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Common areas are great Super linens and toiletries
Cons: The internet password should be available without having to ask three people. A little paint on vanity areas
Our room was on the first floor so we enjoyed our little patio and chairs. The room was a bit tired but it would have been much better if a painter spent 15 minutes painting the vanity area which was marked up and made us feel like the room was neglected. We were told we had to pay for Internet but Expedia reported free internet so when we asked about that, we were given a password which worked great. Our credit card had a charge that was not ours and when I called, they said it was a mistake and they would remove it.