Ratings based on 684 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A rambling mess of halls and levels.

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Pros: Leaving
Cons: Too much to list here.
Location: Out of the way from everything.
Worst service in any hotel I have stayed at in 40 years of travel. Poor lighting in room, minimum amenities. Very poor sloppy front desk. Wait many many rings for response from front desk. No vale service after midnight. Just an badly run hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Not worth the money.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
This hotel has potential, someone just needs to update it. The pool closes early, the game room had broken games so my kids were bored. The room was nice but needed to be updated. Found a bug on the wall!! Food was very overpriced and was nothing special!!! I probably wouldn't stay there again! Found a nicer hotel along 95 South for a cheaper price and the hotel was so much nicer!!!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Beautiful but ....

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Beautiful grounds with delicious food and friendly staff. Rooms are poorly equipped (minuscule toiletries and no room refrigerator) and bed comfort is atrocious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

accomodating and fun

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: The chef came to our table which the kids liked.
It was good for families because there was lots to do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Good hotel for activities in Greenwich, CT.

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: Restaurant dinners. Room. Pool area.
Cons: Breakfast service. Check in/out.
Location: Location was perfect for what I wanted to do.
Hotel room was good, dinner from their restaurants is a bit pricey, but is very good. Check in and out could be quicker. Breakfast service was ridiculously slow, and the order I got was not correct.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

If there was another, place closer, Id stay there

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: The Pub on site
Checking us in appeared to bother the guy at the front desk. I paid extra for the front room and he said as he checked my in "you guys don't care if you get king beds do you" like it would be too much effort to locate it. Buildings has moist or damp odor to them.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Hotel great experience terrible

Posted May 17, 2017
I booked hotel for a three night stay. Due to a family emergency I had to check out the following morning. Hotel lobby refused to give refund or even give a receipt acknowling I checked out. I spoke to Expedia who called hotel and was told I stayed two days and would only refund one day. Unbelievable. Unexceptable service
4 out of 5
by marsha

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was lovely- the room was large and there was enough for the kids to do even though the rain kept them in!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, Fl

Convenient but dated

Posted May 14, 2017
Room was very dated...looked like the originall furniture, no USB port for charging phones. Saving grace was the wonderful staff in the dining room, Lenworth was a charmer!