Ratings based on 768 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Purchase, NY

Good for the price

Posted Nov 18, 2017
The staff, food, pool and fitness center were very nice for the cost of the stay. The was room clean but there were areas that hadn't seen a vacuum cleaner. Granted they were corners and along the wall . The walls were scratched up like there was a fight and the door and window to the outside patio was beat up with water damage to the sills. There was a hole to outside which was letting in cold air along with broken glass on the patio.Again overall it was a good stay for the price and for a quick hitter but I would not vacation here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal, qc

Outside beautiful, rooms NASTY!

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Run-down, outdated rooms. Stained carpets, ripped stained curtains, cracked walls.... looked like an abandoned motel in the hotel section of the complex. Too bad because the rest of the place is decent. Grounds impeccable. Bed was comfortable. Cool heated outdoor / indoor pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

High School Reunion

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: Great amenities
Cons: Shuttle bus to nearby down towns
Location: It is a little out of the way if you have no car
Nice place, a little out of the way. Staff were helpful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Aging facility

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Pool
The room was not clean enough, and the entire first floor is shabby, smells of mildew, and aching for a remodelling. The pool is nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greeley, CO

Great staff and good facilities

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Common areas are great Super linens and toiletries
Cons: The internet password should be available without having to ask three people. A little paint on vanity areas
Our room was on the first floor so we enjoyed our little patio and chairs. The room was a bit tired but it would have been much better if a painter spent 15 minutes painting the vanity area which was marked up and made us feel like the room was neglected. We were told we had to pay for Internet but Expedia reported free internet so when we asked about that, we were given a password which worked great. Our credit card had a charge that was not ours and when I called, they said it was a mistake and they would remove it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Well designed hotel in bucolic New York state.

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Staff was attentive and accommodating, especially in the main dining room and the more casual pub. We enjoyed the extensive choices in their outstanding lunch and dinner buffet. We are residents of Hawaii familiar with 4/5 star hotels, Doral Arrowwood certainly is comparable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love the hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2017
The hotel is nice. It has everything at the site that you ever want. The valleys are great. The staff around the resort are great. The check-in folks need attitude adjustments. They do not smile or seem to care about giving great customer service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Nice Hotel for the $

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness of the room; bed was comfortable; in-house pub/bar; good buffet; golf and tennis and a pool. The golf course is quite challenging.
Cons: WiFi should not cost extra.
Location: Airport is nearby, as is White Plains.
The room was clean and the bed was comfy. Those are the most impt things. Pros: there's an in-house pub/bar, they have golf, tennis, a pool, good buffet for dining/brunch, and very nice grounds. Cons: The Wifi costs extra. That is ridiculous. It should be included w/ the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Putnam County

Family Reunion

Posted Sep 12, 2017
-close to airports to get family in -lovely setting -lots of spaces within to gather
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hartsdale.ny

Wedding Night

Posted Sep 7, 2017
It was what we hoped for. It met expectations and had more then enough activities for newly weds.