Ratings based on 734 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greeley, CO

Great staff and good facilities

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Common areas are great Super linens and toiletries
Cons: The internet password should be available without having to ask three people. A little paint on vanity areas
Our room was on the first floor so we enjoyed our little patio and chairs. The room was a bit tired but it would have been much better if a painter spent 15 minutes painting the vanity area which was marked up and made us feel like the room was neglected. We were told we had to pay for Internet but Expedia reported free internet so when we asked about that, we were given a password which worked great. Our credit card had a charge that was not ours and when I called, they said it was a mistake and they would remove it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Well designed hotel in bucolic New York state.

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Staff was attentive and accommodating, especially in the main dining room and the more casual pub. We enjoyed the extensive choices in their outstanding lunch and dinner buffet. We are residents of Hawaii familiar with 4/5 star hotels, Doral Arrowwood certainly is comparable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love the hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2017
The hotel is nice. It has everything at the site that you ever want. The valleys are great. The staff around the resort are great. The check-in folks need attitude adjustments. They do not smile or seem to care about giving great customer service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Nice Hotel for the $

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness of the room; bed was comfortable; in-house pub/bar; good buffet; golf and tennis and a pool. The golf course is quite challenging.
Cons: WiFi should not cost extra.
Location: Airport is nearby, as is White Plains.
The room was clean and the bed was comfy. Those are the most impt things. Pros: there's an in-house pub/bar, they have golf, tennis, a pool, good buffet for dining/brunch, and very nice grounds. Cons: The Wifi costs extra. That is ridiculous. It should be included w/ the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Putnam County

Family Reunion

Posted Sep 12, 2017
-close to airports to get family in -lovely setting -lots of spaces within to gather
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hartsdale.ny

Wedding Night

Posted Sep 7, 2017
It was what we hoped for. It met expectations and had more then enough activities for newly weds.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel but terrible staff.

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Cons: Hotel staff
The hotel itself is OK but rooms need to be updated. The worst part is the hotel staff itself, they are careless and unprofessional. The buffet inside the hotel isn't great either, the food wasn't bad but horrible service. Overall, the experience was OK but they definitely need to train their staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2017
It would have been better is the hot tub wasn't broken
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose

great location in the hills

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: location; lots of cozy seating; expansive layout
Cons: More courteous staff at the reception desk.
Location: play golf; walk on the hill side
The hotel offered to provide shuttle from the White Plains airport. I was asked to call the hotel as soon as the plane touched down, despite knowing that I was on the plane and plane was on time. Once landed, I called the hotel. Nobody picked up the phone. I tried multiple ways to contact and after 8 or so calls one lady picked up the phone and went silent.. probably system broke. After that I tried a few more times and nobody picked up. I went to the airport taxi -- but probably because it is a short distance -- despite taxis being there the person asked me where I was going and then told me that I would have to wait a minimum of 20 minutes. So I Uber'd to the hotel. ($24 for 3 miles) At the hotel this elderly lady was manning the reception desk and was having some trouble with another guest so I had to wait. Once my turn came I let the lady know about my Airport Pickup. Lady told me that she is alone and she might have gone downstairs for something. After that 'one less' star experience, the rest of the experience was pretty good -- and hence 3.5 to 4-star rating from my side
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Resort hotel, bad housekeeping

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Short answers from check in staff, dirty toilet, leaking radiator, dusty furniture, shoe under the bed that didn't belong to anyone in my party, four bath towels, one wash cloth, cracked electrical socket, broken telephone button. Very peculiar place.