Ratings based on 943 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thousand Islands, NY

Posted Feb 6, 2018
Convenient shuttle, overall decent experience, front desk was friendly as was the rest of the staff that we encountered.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2018
The hotel is dated. Our bathroom had bad water damage and the shower drain was really slow. It was not pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

When they Do not Fix the Toilet The First Time

Posted Jan 15, 2018
The Hilton is Nice as it should be, The room was Fine. However the toilet stopped up the first time we used it. When the person dispatched came and fixed it we accepted that it was fix and did not check it. We used the toilet again and it still did not work. The toilet overflowed inside the bathroom. We called and spoke to a manager that was not terrible helpful as we needed to leave to make a concert and she was unwilling to expedite the service so that it could be fixed prior to us leaving. She would not even have the Shuttle wait for us so that it could be fixed before we left. They evidently do not have service people late that could have done the repair upon our return. They gave me a free breakfast for my troubles. It put a damper on the whole night! Very disappointing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PORT CHESTER, NY

GREAT LOCATION, NEAR TO MY BUSINESS.

Posted Jan 9, 2018
GREAT BEAD, AND YOU WILL REST LIKE A BABY. PRICE WAS VERY CONVENIENCE.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

The hotel feels run down. It need better signs!

Posted Jan 8, 2018
There are no signs telling me where to park but lots of ‘no parking’ signs. I found the front door after 10 minutes of circling the parking lot. Ugh! Pulled up but near the door but there are ‘no Parking’ signs everywhere. I pulled away to find self parking but as soon as I parked a hotel employee in a van pulled up to tell me I am in the vallet lot and I need to move. It’s cold you know. Very cold. The lack of signs Telling me where to go doesn’t help. Lots of signs saying you can’t park here! So much negative feedback and I am not even in the door yet. Ugh! Never felt less welcome in a hotel ever and I travel a lot. A LOt! The closest open parking spots are far from the door. I have lots of bags. I am alone. The parking lot feels dark. I don’t want to pay $24 for vallet when I am in the suburbs. The people at the desk were nice but said I just have missed the vallet lot sign. I don’t know if I missed it—was it covered by a snow bank! It gets worse—the room is run down. The bed is uncomfortable and old. The carpet is torn. The closet shelf is so bad I can barely hang up my suit. Come on guys. I didn’t exactly pay 5 star prices but for $130 give me a temporary stop to park while I check in so I don’t have to lug my bags 1/4 of a mile to the door. Give me signs that say ‘welcome’ and ‘self park here’. Give me a decent carpet and a decent bed. Show me some love!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and convenient hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Pros: The beds and the view ; it's very relaxing.
Cons: A spa and sauna room
Location: Shopping malls, banks, restaurants, public transportation etc
Great spot , nice /clean hotel with free parking, airport shuttle, easy access to New York highways, shopping mall and restaurants in Port Chester/ Rye. I highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from France

very good hotel for business trips

Posted Dec 18, 2017
nicely located - pleasant staff - good accommodations
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Older hotel but still ok

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Overall the hotel is fine but a little misleading. The info said the rooms had recently been refreshed and I didn’t see anything except a lamp that looked new. The furniture was pretty beat up and there were several spots in the room where the carpet had been replaced but no pad underneath. The worst is how lumpy the beds were.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

A hotel in transition

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: Woodsy location, Close to my family.
Cons: New beds New carpet
Let me first say, I have been staying here every year, for over 25 years. I've seen its better days, and it's changes. The beauty of this hotel is it's woodsy setting. The new gilded curio cabinets and alligator sculptures do nothing to give this place a theme. They look ridiculous. The money should have been spent on replacing the old mattresses, broken box springs and worn out carpet. The pool area is looking better these days. The employees are wonderful, but why not have one at the front door, to hold it open for you when you get there? A Hilton should have a door man... It's these strange choices I didn't understand. The thought of a cooler in the lobby, so you could help yourself to water was very nice. But put some water in it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room was dirty

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Pull out sleeper sheets had to be changed, carpet not vacuumed. A lot of noise in hallway and outside with bars across street.