Ratings based on 895 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis, Tennessee

This staff is awesome from Dwight to his team

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Tyrone, Michael and Cindy, The drivers are excellent, friendly, and helpful. They made me feel at home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2017
The hotel is convenient to white plains . Grounds are nice . The hotel needs a little sprucing up to get a five rating like it did years ago when it opened .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

"Chilly reception"

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Lobby bar seemed nice
Cons: Hotel appears to be dated and threadbare in places. Renovate & upgrade to be more competitive in this market.
Location: In the sticks. For a self contained conference or training meeting- great. For things to do- fugheddaboutit! Restaurants, some shopping. Yawn!
Arrived at your hotel on Monday, 9/18. Needed some information about your shuttle service to local office parks, but your staff seemed pretty uninformed about it. I couldn't take the risk of being late to my morning meeting- so I ended up taking a $25 Uber. Ok- I won't spend any more time grousing about a complimentary service so as not to resemble a "whiner." Besides, my real complaint is to follow. When I checked in and arrived at my room, I immediately noticed that it was ICE cold. After raising the thermostat to 75 degrees, then again up to 80 degrees (!!!) the room only got COLDER. Called the front desk- the only resolution they offered was a space heater, which arrived very quickly. The quick space heater offer and immediate delivery suggested to me that this was a systemic problem, otherwise- why not simply offer me a room change? Which would have been nice, since the room was FREAKING FREEZING ! Anyway, I spent the evening shivering under covers since the space heater only services a small area. So much for preparing for my meeting. So much for some extra reading. My evening ended up with me wrapped in blankets- trying to keep warm and eventually falling asleep. This may have been blissful during a heat wave this past summer. It was maddening to deal with on a cool fall night. An unhappy, uncool evening at your hotel. KT
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Expected more from a Hilton Hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Nothing really wrong about this hotel except I expected more from a Hilton hotel. Areas are lacking: - dark room lighting. No convenient single point lighting control either. All lighting switchers only controls a single light. - air condition control in the room doesn't seem to work properly. Room temperature didn't seem to change when I set it from 70 to 78. My room remained very cold. - the hallway looks more like a motel than a 4-stars hotel. - comlicated TV control, limited channels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome stay

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: The decor and amenities
Cons: Free Continental breakfast
Location: Movies, restaurants, and close to the port
The whole experience was awesome and I would refer my stay to anyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Getting away

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Pool patio area and gym
We are taking our daughter to college and decided to stay a few days and get some stress relief. The hotel was the answer to our prayers. Close enough to the college in case our daughter needed something before we went home. Close enough to restaurants and night life for me and the wife to relax. The pool and the gym were just what the doctored ordered. There was also an outdoor patio area where I enjoyed a good cigar and a drink. All in all the perfect getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Loved the fruit infused water in lobby and the pool and hot tub were great. Rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable. Will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great quiet location

Posted Aug 24, 2017
I had a wonderful stay at the hotel. I enjoyed the shuttle service to the train station. The management was quick to fix a leaking toilet bowl when a I alerted them.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Reservation Mix up

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I reserved a suite for my wedding night and was giving a room on the second floor towards the back. The walk was about 6 mins. When we arrived to the room the room was a suit with double beds. I specifically reserved a king size suite with a garden view. We had to walk back to reception and we're told they might not have our room anymore. After about 7 mins we were given a room with a king size and the gentleman apologized.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Good hotel love the pool and the tennis court. My kids had a ball