Ratings based on 863 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful. Hôtel is kept clean and in a nice location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yonkers NY

Best Hotel in Westchester

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Staff, Pools & great rooms
Cons: Maybe live entertainment on weekends or comp meals for repeat customers like myself.
Location: Minutes From Rye Playland & Westchester mall.
This is my 10th-12th stay and I will always pick this as my 1st option.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Horrible

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Despite booking my hotel room in advance, the room I reserved was no longer available when I arrived. Not only that, but I was f informed of this until after I got my keys and dragged our bags up stairs and through a maze of hallways in dark, creepy lighting to finally locate my room. The wrong room. I got ahold of someone at the front desk after 20 minutes of trying to by pressing the "front desk" call button the phone only to hear weird ticking sounds followed by a busy signal. I guessed that pressing zero might work better and luckily it did. After being told ten times that staff "understood" my frustrations but cannot offer the room I reserved Bc they don't have any available and yes I would still be charged the higher fee Bc I reserved it through a third party. They offered free breakfast as compensation. I would not eat food prepared in that hotel regardless of the fee. The bathroom was dirty and moldy. There was no microwave. Our door had to be slammed in order to fit into the offset frame. Parking was limited and therefore we had to park in the very back of the lot and trek out there in addition to our maze quest just to get from our room outside. This was absolutely the worst hotel experience I've ever had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Nice lobby and landscape. friendly staff. large property with tall trees all around and comfortable
2 out of 5
by Jason

Horrible Hilton

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
There was a breakfast tray in the hallway at 8pm at night. Left there alll day. The air conditioner in my room didn't work. I woke up at 1am and my room was 78 when I had the thermostat at 67. Very disappointed in this Hilton all the way around. Grounds were a mess and the front desk was less than helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eugene OR

Close to Capital theatre.

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Nice lobby. Fooled us we were in a nice place.
Cons: Upgrade the place.
Location: Like I said earlier it is close to the Capital theater.
Terrible. First a staff member knocked as they opened the door an hour after we checked in. Scary. Shower curtain had a clump of hair stuck on it. Looked like a week of Sasquatch shower hair, GROSS!!! Looks nice in lobby. Too bad the rooms are a quarter mile walk from front desk. Also parking sucks. They need to tow all the dodge chargers that their owners think entitles them to 2 spots. Parking is very inconvenient here.
3 out of 5
by Daniel

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
It was too noisy in the corridors with young guests speaking at the top of their voices and too stinky at the entrance from same young guests smoking. I wouldn't stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away!

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
There was no microwave, kitchen closed early so I couldn't reheat my food. Doors slammed. While showering the water didn't go down the drain. Went to call the front desk and the hotel phone didn't work.
4 out of 5
by Mirna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tracy

Wonderful & Comfortable

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
If you have business at the hotel or if you're doing business in Portchester or Rye, this hotel is in a great location. The rooms are spacious, the beds are comfortable, the restaurant is in the hotel, room service is available, and the indoor pool is just off the lobby.