Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stevenage

Helpful and friendly staff, excellent breakfast!

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Arrived early, so parked at the Hotel and walked to Town. Easy book in, friendly at Reception. We ate out , but there is an excellent menu with a wide and varied choice of dishes to try next time! Bedroom was smaller than expected, but clean, well decorated and comfortable, albeit a bit too warm.( But aren't all Hotel rooms?) Nothing an open window didn't solve.I am a Coeliac and hadn't informed chef in advance. No problem, gluten free bread and sausage catered for , so I enjoyed an excellent Full English breakfast. A great first experience. Thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Pub/hotel 5 mins walk into Rye

Posted Oct 2, 2017
This is an excellent hotel on all counts. There was additional space in the form of a second room with a chaise lounge and TV - a totally unexpected bonus. The breakfast was also excellent and the restaurant very attractive. Staff were very pleasant, efficient and professional, but the whole place had a homely feel. It is also within easy walking distance of the town which is highly desirable. I would definitely recommend The Kings Inn in Rye and also hope to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Comfortable room, clean, very welcoming staff.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Staff, clean, excellent food.
Location: Walk up hill from Rye. Rye reasonable walk.
Comfortable room and bed. Good bathroom. Clean. Quiet at back of hotel. Excellent breakfast and food in restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swindon, Wiltshire

Old inn with additional rooms outside.

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Location: The hotel is located up a hill just outside the town of Rye, East Sussex. Rye is a lovely medieval town with fascinating houses at every turn.
Stayed for two nights so we could enjoy Rye and were placed in one of the 'cottages' surrounding the car park. Steve and his team gave excellent service and we wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent

Social stay in rye

Posted Aug 28, 2017
I was really pleased with my room as I booked it last minute & I didn't know what to expect not having stayed here before. I originally booked it for just myself but at the last minute my partner joined me & I was able to add him on without any fuss at a small additional charge. The staff are very friendly & helpful. I would recommend & stay again at kings head inn.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

Comfy

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice comfy room. The rooms appear to be themed. Ours was the Beach Room. Spotlessly clean and fairly quiet. Dinner was delicious, as was breakfast. Staff were all very pleasant. It is a short drive to Rye.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: In Rye itself. What more cn you ask?
We were looked after as soon as we got there. After our long journey, all we needed was a place to relax and we got that. Town centre was within a 5min walk. Really good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Sussex

A lovely stay at a lovely hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2017
A great location just a short walk into Rye but actually this was better as it meant you could leave the bustle and get some peace and quiet. The cottage rooms are well decorated and clean and the bed was one of the comfiest we have slept in (Lisa kindly put 2 singles together so we got a kingsize!). The food was fantastic at dinner and breakfast and all the staff were amazing, could not ask for more. Will definitely book here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel pub

Posted Jul 6, 2017
We enjoyed staying at the Kings Head. The room was very nice and the staff was wonderful. The breakfasts and dinners was also very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good location friendly staff

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: The location was good just a short walk into Rye and free parking also very good. Staff very nice and restaurant food breakfast and dinner excellent.
Cons: Well a mirror near the socket for the hairdryer would be good and just touch up decoration in the bathroom. Room was really only big enough for 1.
Location: Rye is lovely town. We went to the visitor centre got a map and did the town walk Lady in visitor centre very helpful. Quaint houses names very quirky
I booked this hotel and spookily it was on TV's 4 in a bed when I called in at my Mums just half an hour later. Anyhow it looked a nice hotel and it was. Only a few niggles really nothing major league. The staff were lovely breakfast and he dinner we had excellent. The room was small and a bit quirky very nicely decorated called beach hut. No wardrobe just hangers on wall peg near the door couple of chest of draws as I said it was quite small. Bathroom ditto but did have a double shower. It was clean but a bit of mould on outside of shower and plaster coming off over toilet. I had to get creative when drying my hair as sockets not near the mirrors although two mirrors in the bedroom. I had to unplug kettle by the window plug in the hair dryer and open bathroom door to use mirror from a distance. But it was okay it worked. Some noise from kitchen banging plates etc could be heard in our room and also steam wafting up the window from a vent of some description. We looked directly onto the beer garden and folks came out to smoke but it didn't really bother us too much.