Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: In Rye itself. What more cn you ask?
We were looked after as soon as we got there. After our long journey, all we needed was a place to relax and we got that. Town centre was within a 5min walk. Really good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Sussex

A lovely stay at a lovely hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2017
A great location just a short walk into Rye but actually this was better as it meant you could leave the bustle and get some peace and quiet. The cottage rooms are well decorated and clean and the bed was one of the comfiest we have slept in (Lisa kindly put 2 singles together so we got a kingsize!). The food was fantastic at dinner and breakfast and all the staff were amazing, could not ask for more. Will definitely book here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel pub

Posted Jul 6, 2017
We enjoyed staying at the Kings Head. The room was very nice and the staff was wonderful. The breakfasts and dinners was also very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good location friendly staff

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: The location was good just a short walk into Rye and free parking also very good. Staff very nice and restaurant food breakfast and dinner excellent.
Cons: Well a mirror near the socket for the hairdryer would be good and just touch up decoration in the bathroom. Room was really only big enough for 1.
Location: Rye is lovely town. We went to the visitor centre got a map and did the town walk Lady in visitor centre very helpful. Quaint houses names very quirky
I booked this hotel and spookily it was on TV's 4 in a bed when I called in at my Mums just half an hour later. Anyhow it looked a nice hotel and it was. Only a few niggles really nothing major league. The staff were lovely breakfast and he dinner we had excellent. The room was small and a bit quirky very nicely decorated called beach hut. No wardrobe just hangers on wall peg near the door couple of chest of draws as I said it was quite small. Bathroom ditto but did have a double shower. It was clean but a bit of mould on outside of shower and plaster coming off over toilet. I had to get creative when drying my hair as sockets not near the mirrors although two mirrors in the bedroom. I had to unplug kettle by the window plug in the hair dryer and open bathroom door to use mirror from a distance. But it was okay it worked. Some noise from kitchen banging plates etc could be heard in our room and also steam wafting up the window from a vent of some description. We looked directly onto the beer garden and folks came out to smoke but it didn't really bother us too much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LN1

Good location for visiting Rye old town

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Good friendly and welcoming pub with good accommodation and bar food available.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Noisy revellers at night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Good experience. Friendly and helpful staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendliest hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is one of the most friendly,that we have ever stayed.The staff are excellent and quickly attend to your every need.the food is of a very high standard and great value for money,as is the hotel in general would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A very good short break

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
It's a very good hotel and the restaurant and staff were excellent
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, excellent breakfast

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Love Rye and National Trust Lamb House. The staff especially Doreen and the Korker sausages are great!