Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2018
Lovely inn in the picturesque town of Rye. Lovely room with a private patio and a great comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salisbury

The George in Rye

Posted May 2, 2018
Very customer focussed staff, great ambience. Enjoyed the food very much. Bedroom a bit small for two but well appointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Good quality hotel ideally located in the centre

Posted Apr 3, 2018
This is a good quality hotel in the centre of rye. The superior room is spacious, with a large bathroom and coffee and tea facilities. Staff are also very helpful and friendly. There is no parking but you can park in the nearby cattle market car park at £2 per day
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ashford, Kent, UK

Cosy "grand" hotel in town centre

Posted Mar 4, 2018
Pros: The atmosphere of the hotel, the variety of rooms and the helpful but inexperienced staff.
Cons: More training for staff to be more efficient and knowledgeable. Too much restaurant staff for the amount of guests.
We were at the hotel because of a wedding. We had asked for a quiet room and it was after 23:00. In the morning there was a bit of early morning traffic in the street, which was a bit disturbing but not annoying. Luckily we had managed, the evening before, to shut the window after a lot of wiggling and pushing. The room was clean (better than we do see often). We enjoyed the bathroom, it was spacious and lovely decorated, as was the bedroom. Presumably, they thought we could manage stairs in the room, because we had to walk up a small, narrow stairs as soon as we got in the room. I was surprised and had a little bit of difficulties to get up the stairs (muscle pain). I wish the hostess had asked us if we were okay with a room with stairs. The cooked breakfast was okay, it took a little bit of waiting for it. But it was okay because there was also other bits and pieces available to make the wait bearable. All in all, it was a good stay and we would recommend the hotel for a one night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent

Perfection

Posted Feb 20, 2018
The experience was so wonderful we have booked up for later this year and have also booked a night for my parents birthday. Everything was perfect and at the highest level. The touches the hotel makes really add to an already first class experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel in centre of Rye.

Posted Jan 31, 2018
Hotel recently refurbished . Interior retains old charm with some interesting modern artwork. Staff welcoming and friendly. Ate in Hotel. Food good and not overly expensive. Good ambience to Hotel for restful Stay in Beautiful Rye.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Epitome of warm service and class

Posted Jan 25, 2018 on Hotels
Absolutely beautiful hotel, location and service. Cannot fault his place at all, 5*s across the board. Sarah at reception was excellent and saw we had a large bag, our booked room was three floors up, so she upgraded us to a bigger room lower down and we didn't have to lug our bags around. Breakfast was well cooked, hearty and fresh. Excellent selection. Much thought, love and devotion has gone into this place. One of our favourites now!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2018 by Anneliis, Hotel Management
Dear William, Thank you so much for your feedback and kind words, its much appreciated. We look forward seeing you again, Anneliis Veinberg Rooms manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2018 on Hotels