Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Really disappointing.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Was located in a seemingly safer residential area.
Cons: Staff attitude could be much better/friendlier. Rooms and bathrooms are badly in need of an update. Discourage smokers from lighting up on balconies.
Location: Location isn't great, all that's nearby is a gas station and residential neighborhood. Transport options are limited.
It's probably worth spending a bit of extra money for a room elsewhere. Rooms are some of the smallest I've ever seen with extremely outdated decor and furniture (although the rooms were so bare, perhaps the word "decor" is a bit generous). I can't imagine why anyone would want to stay here...the hotel is far from most points of interest and even if it appears cheap, you have to factor in transportation costs which are quite pricey in the Netherlands, making it not so cheap. I suppose as mentioned earlier it's more of a roadtrip hotel than anything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Alex Weyts, Hotel Management
Dear Chuck, Pity you didn’t enjoy your time with us because of the location we’re at, hope you did enjoy the pretty city we’re located in! About the rooms, a fair point! Our rooms are also in our opinion in need of renewal, fortunately our hotel chain is working on this. About the transport in our city; you are able to buy a day ticket in the busses for about 5 euro's, which lets you travel all day and unlimited through the whole province. If you would like to return to our hotel please do ask our staff to inform you about the transport in the city. We hope to welcome you again in our hotel. With kind regards, Alex Weyts Assistant Manager
2 out of 5
by Kerry

Disappointed

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
The manager was not helpful at all with a simple change, and just stood there and watched as we struggled through it with no effort whatsoever. Room was dirty and smelled bad. Neighborhood was great and we plan on going back. We will look for a different hotel in the same neighborhood next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017
Dear Kerry, I certainly understand that you are not satisfied with the little service that we were able to provide you. When a reservation considers a pre-paid booking, it is not a "simple change" as you describe. Hotels.com (Expedia partner) simply does not allow a hotel to make changes in this certain type of booking. According the room; I am very sorry to hear that you received a dirty and bad smelling room. Could you please describe to me in detail what was dirty in the room? With kind regards, Alex Weyts Assistant Manager
4 out of 5
by Tim

Comfortable but not very convenient

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable hotel with a good breakfast but just a bit too far out of town. A 45 minute walk to the town centre, and the bus service finishes at 7.30 pm weekdays and does not run at all at weekends.
3 out of 5
by Brian Timothy

Roadtrip hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
It was a one night stay for a weekend drive. The hotel provide the basics of what is needed including a restaurant
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dorset England

Visit for Cultural events

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: I was able to communicate in English and the breakfasts were fine
Cons: Make clear in the booking details the access limitations.
Location: Quiet housing estates with weel designed buildings and landscaping. at a major road interchange with garage carwash and shop for drinks sweets pastrys
This hotel is not luxurious. It is much more like a Travel Lodge or a Motel. The rooms are in a completlely separate building from the reception desk, restaurant and meeting room. The accomodation block is built with a central spine wall and this has eight single aspect rooms on each side of this wall accesed from an open air covered logia on the ground floor via small airtight lobbies. Above the ground floor there are two more levels of rooms all accesed from covered open air balconies which are accesed from an open air covered staircase. There is NO LIFT in this building. I was initially allocated a room on an upper floor but would have struggled to get there due to a broken hip. The receptionist (Ninka) was able to rearrange matters to provide a ground floor room for me but there is no way to request such a facility in the booking form that I remember. I had assumed there woulld be a lift. The accomodation was spotlessly clean but sparce. Breakfast was continental but with some superb crispy bacon. The evening meal I had was OK but the menu is slanted towards convenience foods and things with cheese which I cannot eat. Location is quiet but the 1960-70s construction allows structure borne sound to be heard clearly - scraping chairlegs, feet walking in leather shoes etc. Taxi fares to get to the cultural centre of the town varied from 15 to 20 euros on average. Tea making facilities paper cup and very basic. As a covered camp for my cultural jaunts OK
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean, but felt very empty. Nothing on the walls, and the hotel felt as empty outside as in.
3 out of 5
by Morag from Tobermory

Clean hotel, miles from town centre.

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Right in the middle of a residential area. Nothing wrong with hotel but much further from city centre that indicated on website and mostly dual carriageways so not good to walk to. Bus from town centre every 15 mins or so during day but less in evening and a long walk from bus stop in evening. Taxis from centre 17 euros. Would have been fine with a car, as a business hotel perhaps. Staff very nice and room very clean. Comfortable beds.
4 out of 5
by Matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jonathan

Good value hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Ebookers
The hotel was good value for money and although it wasn't fancy was very comfortable - I slept really well. Everything was also very clean, but as this hotel is out of town it may not be the best choice if you don't have a car with you or location is very important. The centre of Den Bosch is about 30 minutes away by public transport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2016
a little out of town, so a bus ride to get in and out, but quiet and comfortable