Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

amazing quality location on a beautiful bay

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great choice for a quality seaside holiday a week just was'nt long enough
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
thank you so much for your frindly comment. We hope to see you again in a next time. Best regards. Eduardo Segura
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HI

Love it, but thin walls

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Very nice boutique hotel. The breakfast and service was extravagant. The view and hotel grounds are stunning. Only issue is the rooms need a tad of update, and the walls are thin. But we enjoyed ourselves.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel S'Agaro, Costa Brava, Spain

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful location; quiet and quick access to beach and coastline walkway. Also easy access to highways to visit other places along the Costa Brava. Very good restaurant in the hotel, with excellent staff. On the minus side, room was small and there was no help with the luggage. Also, parking space is limited and may be an issue at the peak of the tourist season.
5 out of 5
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by DCSTRIKES from UK/BARCELONA

Great hotel great location and views.

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels
This short stay was our second visit so we knew what to expect, great hotel on the beach of the Costa Brava lovely position on the headland. Friendly staff, good food and rooms.
5 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Last minute stay at The S'Agaro Hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2012
I stayed at this hotel with my husband and elderly father, as a minute change to plans when we had to fly back home from Barcelona rather than Toulouse because of French air strikes. The hotel appeared to be just waking up after a winter snooze, I had booked basic rooms but was pleasantly surprised at their standard, also staff could not do enough for you. We ate dinner on both nights of our stay and We all agreed the food was excellent and was breakfast. Would recommend this hotel especially to families or couples. who want to be by the sea, lovely resort hiding amidst some of the more rowdy commercial spots on the Costa Brava.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chemainus Bc

if you do not like ANTS stay away

Posted Feb 14, 2012 on Hotels
Great location wonderful views, but we woke up at three am to find hundreds of ants in our room crawling in our suitcase, cosmetic case everywhere. They moved us to the single room next door to sleep for the rest of the night. When we spoke to the front desk in the morning we where told we should be more understanding about the ants and would not do anything about it. A few ants no problem but hundreds at a four star property I do not feel I should be understanding. I would not recommend this hotel there are many in this location to pick from.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from EDinburgh SCotland

S'Agaro Hotel lovely!

Posted Aug 1, 2010 on Hotels
WE were blessed by the cheaper price for this beautiful hotel through hotel.com. We really enjoyed our stay. The only complaint was the barbecue night. the meat was of poor standard and quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Les cuesta contestar en castellano se agarran al catalan y usan su frances o ingles con mas facilidad