Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Fantastic break, the use of the other Port Blue hotel facilities was brilliant along with the free transport to the Punto Prima and Mahon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Nice Resort staff need to give accurate info

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Pros: Safe, clean and family friendly.
Cons: More variety on menu for lunch if not utilising buffet. Should have food available anytime during the day.
Location: Travelled to Aquatic Park by complimentary shuttle. Walked to local shops with 2 restaurants that were quite good value.
Great resort but needed more information on different restaurants in the area. Staff giving inaccurate information on 3 occasions. Courtesy train available but started at 11 am and finished 10 pm with siesta break during afternoon. Easy to walk around the resort of S'Alga to other venues but a little humid. Restaurant staff very friendly especially Carlos.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

apartments need updating, kitchen outdated

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: the pool and the location.
Cons: restaurant management
Location: quiet area, have to hire a care to explore the nearby areas/coves some beautiful places withing 30 min drives from S'Algar
The hotel grounds was good. pool lovely and the kids enjoyed this. Our room was "updated" - i think not - kitchen in the room was smelly, tap was leaking , patio door was not working properly, aircon doesn't work during the day, tiles on floor was cracked and loose in places. The restaurant facilities was poor, air- conditioning was not switched on for breakfast or lunch (was uncomfortable). the food in the restaurant could have more variety. We found that the food and plates was not looked at and replenished when empty. we had to constantly ask for things,cups, plates, food. On one occasion the ice cream was not available at dinner , I asked for the chef to get some - he then brought out the previous nights melted and refrozen ice cream (you could see the area where the ice cream had been scooped out and bits of cross contamination ). advised this was not acceptable and he could not understand why I was saying this. Luckily the only waitress who was knowledgeable (Angie) was able to organise this quickly. I would say the hotel needs updating in the apartments (a coat of paint badly applied doesn't meet this standard) and the restaurants need to be better managed and staffed. this place seems to be treated as the little brother of the bigger Saint Luis hotel and doesn't get the same attention (even the nightly entertainment and mini disco) - I would consider staying again but only if the apartments are updated and the restaurants are better manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent UK

Las Palmeras - good for a quiet, relaxing holiday

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: The pool is a good size and very clean. The buffet food was plentiful with a wide selection but a bit limited for vegetarians, ideal for meat lovers!
Cons: Very limited information on offer about the hotel's facilities and activities available, we had to ask for a map, it wasn't automatically given to us.
Location: There is not a lot to do in the vicinity but the hotel provides free transport to Mahon which is definitely worth a visit. (Boat trip and gin 'shop'!)
Excellent pool, very clean. Hotel, staff and food were good. Las Palmeras had insufficient easily available information on what to do and where to go, however, the San Louis Hotel had an English representative who was really helpful. S'Algar is a 15 minute walk from the hotel where there is a supermarket, two gift shops and two restaurants. (The supermarket near the San Louis hotel hardly stocks anything!) The coastline is spectacular but very rugged, you are unable to reach the sea except at the harbour, which is very pretty but not ideal for swimming in. There is a dive school if you want to learn. The small beach at S'Alcafar is worth a visit for sunbathing and swimming and is walkable from the seafront at S'Algar. If you are half board you are only able to use the buffet restaurant free, the other restaurant you will have to pay full menu price. We were quite happy with the buffet food.
3 out of 5
by organiser from Mancheser UK

Beautiful place fantastic views. Apartment basic.

Posted Jul 16, 2013
Pros: Staff very pleasant and low key
Cons: Small single beds.
Location: Amazing
The apartment was basic. Beds uncomfortable. However we knew we were not going to spend too much time inside. Great location nice balcony Beds were not good but then I am use to a king size and sleeping in a hard single bed was good for me !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

vacanza relax

Posted Aug 13, 2017
la gentilezza e cortesia dello staff sono i punti forti di questa bellissima struttura oltre che le camere grandi sempre pulite e la piscina.il cibo come qualita' e' un po scarsa ma volendo si puo' andare a cenare in altri 2 hotel della stessa catena nelle vicinanze (da sottolineare la comodita' di un trenino gratis messo a disposizione di tutti gli ospiti per raggiungere hotel e spiagge limitrofi).io ho soggiornato con la mezza pensione e mi sono trovato molto bene.consiglio las palmeras a famiglie e coppie che vogliono passare delle vacanze tranquille ma di qualita'.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from España

Posted Aug 7, 2017
El horario de la piscina estaba enfocado a los extranjeros, a las 18.00 h debería estar cerrada. Por lo demás, todo perfecto.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from madrid

El personal compensa lo demás

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Buena experiencia, tanto con recepción, camareros y servicio de limpieza. La comida es buena. La zona de piscina también limpia. Las habitaciones están algo anticuadas, pero el trato del personal compensa esta deficiencia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Buon Hotel, adatto soprattutto alle famiglie per la grande animazione si adi girono che di sera. Comunque nel complesso è un buon hotel, con una bella piscina curata e alloggi dotati di tutto il necessario.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel con horarios para extranjeros

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Los servicios del hotel estaban orientados para los horarios típicos de ingleses o alemanes. No disponen de habitación de cortesía para el último día