Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and staff friendliness
Location: Quiet with only a few restaurants
The hotel was clean and the staff were really helpful. We would definitely recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017 by Community Manager, Hotel Management
Dear, Thanks for choosing our hotel Portblue Salgar Hotel We will try to improve our service for next year, we hope to see you again. :) Best regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Basingstoke UK

Apartment in general

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Very expensive you have to pay literally for everything even though is a package holiday!!! I feel let down by the facilities offered. However, breakfast was good, staffs were polite and very helpful. If I was advised on what to expect in terms of paying I would have had a sufficient money to cater for the extra expenses!! 👎
5 out of 5
by Enakai Zometa

Awesome time and views in Mahon

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing! PortBlue definitely blew me away the hotel was clean, big, and had great service. I wasn't impressed with the food I ordered though that was my only negative but you can make your own food in the kitchenettes provided besides that everything was perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Fantastic break, the use of the other Port Blue hotel facilities was brilliant along with the free transport to the Punto Prima and Mahon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Nice Resort staff need to give accurate info

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Pros: Safe, clean and family friendly.
Cons: More variety on menu for lunch if not utilising buffet. Should have food available anytime during the day.
Location: Travelled to Aquatic Park by complimentary shuttle. Walked to local shops with 2 restaurants that were quite good value.
Great resort but needed more information on different restaurants in the area. Staff giving inaccurate information on 3 occasions. Courtesy train available but started at 11 am and finished 10 pm with siesta break during afternoon. Easy to walk around the resort of S'Alga to other venues but a little humid. Restaurant staff very friendly especially Carlos.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

apartments need updating, kitchen outdated

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: the pool and the location.
Cons: restaurant management
Location: quiet area, have to hire a care to explore the nearby areas/coves some beautiful places withing 30 min drives from S'Algar
The hotel grounds was good. pool lovely and the kids enjoyed this. Our room was "updated" - i think not - kitchen in the room was smelly, tap was leaking , patio door was not working properly, aircon doesn't work during the day, tiles on floor was cracked and loose in places. The restaurant facilities was poor, air- conditioning was not switched on for breakfast or lunch (was uncomfortable). the food in the restaurant could have more variety. We found that the food and plates was not looked at and replenished when empty. we had to constantly ask for things,cups, plates, food. On one occasion the ice cream was not available at dinner , I asked for the chef to get some - he then brought out the previous nights melted and refrozen ice cream (you could see the area where the ice cream had been scooped out and bits of cross contamination ). advised this was not acceptable and he could not understand why I was saying this. Luckily the only waitress who was knowledgeable (Angie) was able to organise this quickly. I would say the hotel needs updating in the apartments (a coat of paint badly applied doesn't meet this standard) and the restaurants need to be better managed and staffed. this place seems to be treated as the little brother of the bigger Saint Luis hotel and doesn't get the same attention (even the nightly entertainment and mini disco) - I would consider staying again but only if the apartments are updated and the restaurants are better manager.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet family resort

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
The accommodation was lovely, but the resort was very quiet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent UK

Las Palmeras - good for a quiet, relaxing holiday

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: The pool is a good size and very clean. The buffet food was plentiful with a wide selection but a bit limited for vegetarians, ideal for meat lovers!
Cons: Very limited information on offer about the hotel's facilities and activities available, we had to ask for a map, it wasn't automatically given to us.
Location: There is not a lot to do in the vicinity but the hotel provides free transport to Mahon which is definitely worth a visit. (Boat trip and gin 'shop'!)
Excellent pool, very clean. Hotel, staff and food were good. Las Palmeras had insufficient easily available information on what to do and where to go, however, the San Louis Hotel had an English representative who was really helpful. S'Algar is a 15 minute walk from the hotel where there is a supermarket, two gift shops and two restaurants. (The supermarket near the San Louis hotel hardly stocks anything!) The coastline is spectacular but very rugged, you are unable to reach the sea except at the harbour, which is very pretty but not ideal for swimming in. There is a dive school if you want to learn. The small beach at S'Alcafar is worth a visit for sunbathing and swimming and is walkable from the seafront at S'Algar. If you are half board you are only able to use the buffet restaurant free, the other restaurant you will have to pay full menu price. We were quite happy with the buffet food.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Las Palmeras

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful staff and a beautiful area.
3 out of 5
by organiser from Mancheser UK

Beautiful place fantastic views. Apartment basic.

Posted Jul 16, 2013
Pros: Staff very pleasant and low key
Cons: Small single beds.
Location: Amazing
The apartment was basic. Beds uncomfortable. However we knew we were not going to spend too much time inside. Great location nice balcony Beds were not good but then I am use to a king size and sleeping in a hard single bed was good for me !!!