Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from se18

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Very clean room cleaned every day staff very helpful would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Comunnity Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Steve! Thanks, we want to see you the next summer. :) Best regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Appartment with Sea View

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Apartment in perfect location that offered the best of both worlds. Sea views with peace and quiet but use of all facilities in complex if more activities required. Apartment clean and basic but adequate. Housekeepers in daily to clean and change linen and towels. All complex staff from reception, restaurant and cleaners helpful and friendly helped create a perfect chilled break. Although there is no sandy beach within close proximity there is plenty of places to soak up the sea air and dip in the numerous pools. Wouldn't hestitate to go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ipswich

Lovely setting

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: position overlooking the sea
Cons: they need to be refurbished
Location: the main hotel is just down the road with a bigger pool. we could use any of the resorts other facilities ,The dive centre is also a two minute walk
we had an apartment with sea view. they are a bit run down bathroom had a very poor paint job as if it was just a quick cover up. the kitchenette had a gas hob, microwave but no kettle or oven. would be difficult to really self cater in here. they advertise tv with satellite channels, they are correct but only two are british channels both news based programmes. this however is common in most hotels it seems. the pool just outside the patio doors very nice but a bit cold.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Community Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Steve, Thank you for chossing our apartaments in Menorca. We try to improve ours hotels every year. We hope to see you again wit the new remodeling. Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Idyllic spot with a nice apartment and pool

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We have stayed at vista faro 3 years running. It is a lovely place to stay if you want to chill. Rooms were cleaned daily and linen and towels changed regularly. Only down side was the pool side bar had been closed this year. Not a major problem though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Community Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Nikki, Thanks for your picture, we love it. We hope to see you again. Best regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheltenham

Adequate but sofa beds not suitable for big kids

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Pros: Central to resort amenities. Good pool by apartments.
Cons: Notify key procedure in advance. Provide fans as no aircon. Make sofa beds more comfortable and longer.
Location: 2 restaurants and supermarket within 400m. S'Algar diving school virtually opposite has very good reputation.
We only stayed for one night thankfully. There is no aircon or fans and the rooms do not get any natural through draught. So it is hot. Check-in process is poor - you have to get your key from the Hotel Salgar which is half a mile away and no directions are given. The staff once there though were lovely. The rooms are basic but functional. The sofa beds are not suitable for anyone over the age of 10 in my opinion and are not comfortable. Main beds are fine. You have access to all the PortBleu facilities in town which is great (but we did not use them other than the on-site pool which was great).
4 out of 5
by Lee

Menorcan Treasure

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
We visited in July 2017 for 3 nights with our 2 teenage girls.Great check in by the very helpful staff although a bit confusing to find in the dark, as reception was a good walk from our apartment and had to ask directions in a bar. Apartment was clean and tidy but limited although adequate facilities which was representative of the price paid for our 3 day break. Only down side was no air conditioning as apartment did get very warm during the day and at night which made it difficult to sleep. Plenty of room and sunbeds by the pool and local beach a 15 minute walk away which was worth the walk and had a bar / restaurant at the beach. Also a good bar / restaurant enroute to break the journey if required which also served ice creams. 2 restaurants in resort pirates which we did not visit but could highly recommend the Reina Isabel which serves great food from 10am until late at reasonable prices. Live entertainment on Saturday which was also very good. There was a small coffee shop 2 minutes from the apartments near the restaurants which was great value for money and opened 8am -4pm daily serving a great selection of fresh pastries and hot and cold drinks plus local good stuff and rolls freshly made to order. The local supermarket next door offered a great selection of goods plus a tourist shop selling a wide selection of beach gods and souvenirs. A relaxing and peaceful break and a certain resort to which we will return again with all of our family. Lee - London
5 out of 5
by Matteo

Great stay at VistaFaro

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
I was very pleased with my stay at VistaFaro, the apartment was fully furnished, it had all the amenities we needed and a nice view of the sea from the balcony. There was also a cleaner who came daily. The only thing was the showerhead and curtain needed to be replaced. The company provides free transport to local beaches and to Mao which is useful. They provide lots of great activities that I didn't know before going there such as scuba diving and kayaking.If you're staying at any PortBlue hotel you also have access to all the swimming pools, restaurants and bars of the complex and there are quite a few. It's also very easy and quite cheap to rent a car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swansea

Ideal for those that like a quiet place to stay.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Situated at the end of the seafront, this apartment complex is ideally placed for those that like a quieter place to stay, with no passing traffic to disturb you, just the sound of the sea in the night air. The well spaced apartments sit in reasonably well kept gardens with the pool situated at the front nearest the road which terminates at the site. We've stayed here twice, and would return again without hesitation. There are only two restaurants in S'Algar itself, El Pirata and Reina Isabel... both serving reasonably priced food and drink. There is a small supermarket and a little bakery shop which also serves very nice cakes and coffees, well worth a visit at some time. The S'Algar Hotel has a large swimming pool right on the seafront a little short walk down the road which is open to the public, and serves excellent snacks and drinks during the daytime... well recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staffordshire, UK

Apartment with sea view

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Comfortable apartment with decent facilities and good view.
Location: Quiet as expected out of school holidays. Good for sea sports, walking. Bus service is good with access to nearest towns and other locations.
Good location with local taverns, small supermarket etc. Resort was quietish which was good but out of school holidays.