Ratings based on 394 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Honeymoon Heaven

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: The location in Sa Coma, food, entertainment, adults only and resort pool and activities were fabulous!
Are you looking for a romantic place to honeymoon? Look no further and book now. My husband and I could not have imagined a more glorious honeymoon than at the Mediterráneo. Do not think twice about paying the small upgrade fee for an ocean view. It is worth every penny & you should catch at least one sunset and one sunrise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by bettina, Hotel Management
Dear Kristin we are thrilled about you wonderful review and that we could share your special holiday - you honeymoon - with you. We can't wait to welcoming you again for your first anniversary here in the Hipotels Hotel Mediterraneo best wishes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Jul 28, 2017
All was good and hotel very clean. Friendly staff and great beach
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by bettina, Hotel Management
Thank Antonio you for staying in our hotel and this kind review. Hope to se you soon again. Kind regards Hipotels Hotel Mediterraneo
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Honeymoon

Posted Jul 17, 2017
A midiocre hotel with not much amenities in the rooms . Charges extra for s safe and collects deposit for towels . This is a two star status at best .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by Bettina, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you for your visit. That we did not reach your expectation we are very sorry for. We would be pleased to welcoming you again and we will try that your next visit will be more perfect. Kind regards Hipotels Hotel Mediterraneo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Fantastic hotel

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Excellent service and very close to beach
Cons: Sun beds not so close together!
Location: The beach is very close and there are boat trips nearby too
This Adults only hotel is excellent with staff doing everything they can to please their guests. The cleanliness throughout the hotel is also excellent and food very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine for what it is, but I would avoid

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Staff was well trained. Breakfast buffet
Cons: Lots- inspect the rooms for damaged items. Advertise rooms honestly. Advertise that three restaurants are all only open on weekends.
Location: Beautiful view
This is a mass production concrete tourist hotel which is starting to look run down - mildew in the bathroom, chipped furniture. The three restaurants are not always open - only dining option I had was a large buffet. I was charged 14 euros more to get the room I booked (seaview).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
The food was great and the hotel very well run. Public areas were in excellent condition but rooms were a little outdated. Over all an excellent stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: The staff and activities and food.
Cons: Could have English television channel
Location: The location is fantastic. The only thing was there are not a lot of things open this time of year beginning of April.
This hotel is absolutely fantastic and there are lots of activities to do. All of the staff are very friendly and very helpful. The food is exceptional. Would recommend it totally.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not what we expected

Posted Apr 11, 2017
This hotel is simple and on a lovely cove with great sea views if you get one. Was very full and had to find parking down crowded street lanes though was only April. Good breakfast selection but like a giant noisy cafeteria atmosphere. Good housekeeping but no kettle and I had a really bad cough and sore throat. No evening unless on evening meal plan or 27 euro each to join. Luckily we had a car and drove around to different places each night. Not everything was open as early in season. Pool was freezing so couldn't enjoy it. One staff member was very good and went out of her way to help when our phone wouldnt work nor the air in the room. Air wasnt on yet so no fan and we didnt need heat. Phone for wakeup caĺls or emergencies got fixed by day 3. We really loved Majorca and the laid back feeling. Just this hotel while ok does not live up to what we expected from a 4 to 4.5 supposed star rating. More like a 3.
4 out of 5
by John

Early in the season

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
Its a hotel that is having a face lift. That wasn't a problem for us. The room on the 6th floor was just fine. We needed a car but used the hotel as a good base to explore. Breakfast was everything it should be.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel too many Germans

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Good location near to bars and good restaurants handy for when you've had enough of the evening meal at the hotel which was average very annoying that you had to wear long trousers,the staff were very pleasant.
Cons: Evening food wasn't up to much,wearing long trousers was just stupid I'm sure some smart shorts would have been just as good,the japeniese restaurant was poor and I thought it catered manly for Germans.
Location: Very good