Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lindner stay in November

Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel Lindner was conveniently located and had good amenities (well equipped gym, nice rooms but a little on the small side, location walking distance from museums) and good restaurant/bar. You need to pay for parking however. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ian from Manchester, UK

Salbach's undiscovered gem.

Posted Feb 10, 2013
Pros: Everything, the customer care and attention to detail shown by the whole team was most impressive.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Fantastically placed for the ski lifts.
This is probaby the best hotel I have stayed in at a ski resort. It is probably the finest hotel overall that I have stayed in anywhere. From the moment we stepped into the reception to a very warm welcome, to our departure, we were treated to some humbling hospitality, from every member of the Kendler team. Our room was immaculate, well appointed and spacious. The cuisine was fantastic. The wellness facilities were great, but the swimming pool was a little small, perfectly adequate for most people, my wife likes to swim a mile a day. The ski room was warm, well appointed and secure. A workbench was fitted to wax and service your skis. The hotel is very well placed for the Bernkogel lift (100m), and the many lifts from the nursery slope. You can ski to within 10 meters of the front door, off the nursery slope. The staff were incrediably helpful, nothing was too much trouble. The management were freindly, and very visable about the hotel, sharing drinks and meals with guests. Their commitment to customer care does them proud. There were very few English guests when we stayed, this is why I have given the review it's title. I'm affraid that a lot of English travellers are missing a great experience here. Take a look at the photos on the hotel web site, they are real, and they do justice to the hotel. I shall be returning to the hotel with my family next season, the whole package is spot on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Tuttlingen, Germany

Nice hotel, everythings was fine and good.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Staff, the good meal and dinner, room great
Location: Location are very good. Mountain bike ways are Perfect
The Hotel staff, very helpfull and frendly. Hotel have good place and a lot of options. The breakfast Buffet arme Great also the Dinner meals are perfect. The rooms nice and great. For Children and dogs are welcome. The Lobby Location very nice and Price for drinks ok. Special Drinks is no problem you can order. Everythings was nice and fine.
5 out of 5
by Mats

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Bra opphold, fint hotell.
4 out of 5
by Mads Peter

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
Rigtigt dejligt hotel, lidt smart i en fart personale og maden lever ikke om til et hotel med 4 stjerner
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bra beliggenhet, men thats it.

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Rommet ble ikke ryddet/vasket på tre av de fem dagene vi var der. Sengene var knallharde, og heisen var ubrukelig. Bra beliggenhet hadde hotellet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Andreas, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, thanks for your feedback. We checked with the chaimbermaid why the room wasn't made. There was a little problem with the electronic door, so the chaimbermaid so a red light = do not disturb. So she didn't went in. Please next time tell us straigh away at reception if there are any problems so we can solve them straight away. We would be happy to maybe welcome you again. kind regards
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nie wieder

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
Das Hotel ist toll, bis auf die Zimmer, Preis Leistung passt überhaupt nicht.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Andreas, Hotel Management
Sehr geehre Frau Anonymous, danke für Ihre Bewertung. Leider können wir diese nicht ganz nachvollziehen. Wenn Ihnen das Hotel gefallen hat, wieso vergeben Sie nur 1 Gesamtpunkt? Das von Ihnen gebuchte Standard Dz war von der Einrichtung komplett das gleiche wie auf der Abbildung. Wir hatten Ihnen sogar vorab der Buchung mehrere Kategorien und Einrichtungsstile angeboten. Wir würden uns auf alle Fälle freuen, die Gelegenheit zu bekommen, Sie von unseren Angebot überzeugen zu können. mit freundlichen Grüßen
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

schönes Haus mitten im Ort, Zimmer leider 2te Wahl

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel sehr zentral; freundliches engagiertes Personal; Zimmer war trotz stolzem Preis in Strassenlage mit täglichen äußerst frühem Lieferantenlärm und dafür zu teuer
5 out of 5
by Johannes

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels