Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 25, 2018
Recently refurbished , great bar and restaurant and friendly staff. Would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2018 by Beata - Rezeption, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice review, we hope that we will welcome you back soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great place in the alps with access to mountains and lakes, great for hiking
3 out of 5
by ANAS from esslingen-germany

not recommended

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
it was good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bucharest

good hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2012 on Hotels
(+) the hotel is located 7 km away from ski lifts. good deal if you book half-board . The meal was diversified and very good. The hotel is quite close from Biberg- a fantastic tobogganing -7 km. The rooms are really warmed compared with all the others hotels that I have visited in the last 7 years in Austria. (-) the hotel does not have a playground for kids park place in cross the street internet free only 10 min/each day
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Friendly staff, good bed, nice location

Posted Jan 5, 2012 on Hotels
we stayed at the hindenburg for new year's break 2011-2012 and had a great stay. Friendly staff on reception and restaurant. Good food, decent prices for food and wifi. The location worked great for us because we had a car - 7km drive to Leogang and Maria Alm ski sites. The bed was very good - a must when you're skiing! - and heating worked very well. So did the shower -- overall very clean room and spacious. Strongly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ansprechendes Hotel mitten im Ort

Posted Feb 22, 2018
Pros: Das Frühstücksangebot. Netter Wellnessbereich.
Cons: Schnapsangebot an der Hotelbar regional gestalten: es gibt viele kleine Landwirte, die selbst brennen, und eine mehrfach ausgezeichnete Destillerie!
Location: Mitten in Saalfelden. Winterwandern, Langlaufen, Skifahren, Eislaufen, ... Gute Gastronomie im Ort.
Das beste Frühstück, das wir je in einem Hotel geboten bekommen haben!!!!!!! Sehr freundliches und zuvorkommendes Personal - auch im Hinblick auf unseren Urlaub mit zwei Hunden. In jedem Fall wieder!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by ANWAR

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Business Trip - Stayed one night. Hotel staff was motivated and welcoming.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Ingeborg, Hotel Management
Hi! Thanks a lot for your very nice feedback. I hope we see us soon again Best regards Ingeborg and her Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Nice and cozy, freshly renovated, staff is friendly, rooms clean and comfortable, breakfast has a great variety, infrared cabin, sauna and steambath are standard, rooftop relaxation area offers a great panorama. Overall good accomodation but the town isn't that nice. Good starting point for a lot of sports activities and sightseeing trips by car.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Ingeborg, Hotel Management
Hi Max, thanks a lot for your nice feedback to your holidays in our hotel. Like you find out by yourself aswell, in our area we have a lot of sports activities and sightseeings, with car, or also without. We would be happy, to wellcome you again. best regards Ingeborg and her Team