Ratings based on 386 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Very bad experience

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Walked up to the front desk and there were two gentlemen that did not know how to even operate the laptop to sign us in properly. In the front lobby is the continental breakfast area which was extremely disgusting and I would not even eat the toast there it was so dirty. Walking up to the room the stairwell smelled so bad my wife had to actually hold her breath. Upon entering the room we had to rehang the curtains which were partially fallen off. The air conditioning unit looked like someone kicked it 6 times before they left and pieces hanging off all over. There were stains of all kinds all over the rug throughout. There was a pile of fingernails or toenails sitting beside the bed next to the stains on the rug. The bathtub had a grey film all over inside of it. The bathroom floor vinyl was riddled with cigarette Burns. The two chairs in the room to sit down on we're extremely dirty and had a slimy substance on the arm. Upon using the single cup coffee maker the next morning, there was still an old used coffee filter in it. The only parking lot for the building backs onto an extremely run down trailer park which we felt very uncomfortable leaving your car there as trailer park dwellers were severely intoxicated and Milling about. I understand you get what you pay for, but being a Super 8, we expected far more then what we received.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not nice

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: None
Cons: Everything
First room smoke alarm chirps every minute, front desk said just remove the battery, moved to another room but unable to sleep due to very loud creaking noise on the adjacent room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They need to update the beds they were too noise.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Also updated the tv the carpet to duty they need to ether change it or clean it.the only thing that I like it was close to the place we were going to visit.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Why we cancelled our reservation

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Room not clean, bathtub very dirty. As we entered the hotel another couple was cancelling because their bed sheets had not been changed, still had hair in them. We did not stay the night. The receptionist was very good though, Tried his best to please.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Disgusting and terrible

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything, they need to go through some major rénovations for this hotel to be improved
Location: Theres a McDonals next door
Please do not even consider booking this hotel, it is a total dump. The bathrooms are digusting, we had a blue tub, the rooms smell gross- like mildew and humidity, the bed sheets are not clean- we found a hair on our sheets, and the staff is the least helpful. The breakfast is pitiful, and the coffee tasted like pee in a cup. This motel should not even be listed on expedia as it is the worse ever! Please avoid!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

summer rates

Posted Aug 11, 2016
for $100 during summer rush what can you expect.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

unclean, old, needs maintenance

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: proximity to ferry, food
Cons: see above
Location: butchart gardens nearby, close to ferry
bathroom was dirty with hair still on floor. tub was very stained and had mold under the lip of the tub surround. bed was nasty - very uncomfortable and only two skinny pillows. continental breakfast was poor, thank goodness for the McD's right next to the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: not a good location, nothing to do nearby
not a good location, not clean, not a good breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2016
My bed wasn't made. Unpleasant experience ever The hotel needs an updated and cleanse
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointing

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: The location was ideal for an early morning flight - it's close to the airport.
Cons: Tear it down and start over...otherwise renovate the entire building. Replace management.
Location: Directly beside a McDonalds. Close to the Airport. Close to a WhiteSpot. 15-20 minutes to downtown.
We booked for 2 nights in August 2016. The front desk smelled VERY strongly of alcohol and body odor. The staff member we were dealing with was nice enough but the boss/manager that was in the back office kept interrupting the staff member who was helping uss and had a generally unfriendly manner about him. Room was very small and very disappointing. We laid down to fall asleep for the first night and there a large green..grasshopper looking insect crawling along the ceiling...very disgusting. At this moment I wanted to leave and find another hotel, regardless of price. My boyfriend convinced me that we should stay Absolutely not a clean vibe to this hotel. The screen on the window had holes in it everywhere, so we obviously did not keep the window open very long. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone and I am embarrassed to even say we stayed there. Very grungy, very disappointing, very dirty.