Ratings based on 392 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island

Easy access to Buthard Gardens .

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Quiet location. McDonalds and Whitespot close by.
Cons: Carpets and darkness.
Location: Butchard Gardens.
I was told about this hotel word of mouth. For the price and amount of time we spent there, it served it purpose. Carpets are run down; and the general area needs a constant spic and span touch to support its general appearance. No elevator. The staff are very friendly and are aiming to please. Close to Butchard Gardens and quiet so to avoid noise/buzz of Downtown Victoria Free Parking wonderful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

seedy location

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Amenable to having dogs
Location: There is a pub across the street and a White Spot nearby...20 minutes from ferries
Staff was pleasant but they were fighting a leak that was saturating the carpet..some customers were without water and some were complaining their cards wouldn't open the door
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Close to the airport and easy access to hi way but it needs some TLC.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolutely horrible and feel cheated

Posted Aug 25, 2016
I requested accessible room as i was traveling with a 94 year old lady , whom needs handicap washroom. However was not given any accessible services. I got a regular room which we made work. When we got in room the bathroom was dirty, no towels or amenities in bathroom. No soap shampoo not even a bath mat. The beds were made up but no pillows had any pillow cases on them. I had to go to lobby to get towels soap and pillow cases. The room stunk like mold and windows were all fogged up. The parking is shady with no lighting, very dirty littered with garbage and the back entrance does not lock so anyone could stroll in the hotel. Breakfast area was filthy and no where to sit really only couple tables not suitable for elderly in wheelchair. The food was limited and I had to ask them to restock cups and muffins. We ended up eating at McDonald's as there was no milk left for cereal or butter for the toast. I was charged full price and no one even apologized for the lack of towels, pillow cases or amenities. No coffee in the room just a pot, no fridge or microwave either really was a bad bad room that I would have moved to another place but they charged me in advance and couldn't get out of the payment so we made it work. But feel cheated and robbed especially when I was trying to enjoy a nice time with a 94 year old lady on a trip of her life time
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Very bad experience

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Walked up to the front desk and there were two gentlemen that did not know how to even operate the laptop to sign us in properly. In the front lobby is the continental breakfast area which was extremely disgusting and I would not even eat the toast there it was so dirty. Walking up to the room the stairwell smelled so bad my wife had to actually hold her breath. Upon entering the room we had to rehang the curtains which were partially fallen off. The air conditioning unit looked like someone kicked it 6 times before they left and pieces hanging off all over. There were stains of all kinds all over the rug throughout. There was a pile of fingernails or toenails sitting beside the bed next to the stains on the rug. The bathtub had a grey film all over inside of it. The bathroom floor vinyl was riddled with cigarette Burns. The two chairs in the room to sit down on we're extremely dirty and had a slimy substance on the arm. Upon using the single cup coffee maker the next morning, there was still an old used coffee filter in it. The only parking lot for the building backs onto an extremely run down trailer park which we felt very uncomfortable leaving your car there as trailer park dwellers were severely intoxicated and Milling about. I understand you get what you pay for, but being a Super 8, we expected far more then what we received.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not nice

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: None
Cons: Everything
First room smoke alarm chirps every minute, front desk said just remove the battery, moved to another room but unable to sleep due to very loud creaking noise on the adjacent room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They need to update the beds they were too noise.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Also updated the tv the carpet to duty they need to ether change it or clean it.the only thing that I like it was close to the place we were going to visit.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Why we cancelled our reservation

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Room not clean, bathtub very dirty. As we entered the hotel another couple was cancelling because their bed sheets had not been changed, still had hair in them. We did not stay the night. The receptionist was very good though, Tried his best to please.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Disgusting and terrible

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything, they need to go through some major rénovations for this hotel to be improved
Location: Theres a McDonals next door
Please do not even consider booking this hotel, it is a total dump. The bathrooms are digusting, we had a blue tub, the rooms smell gross- like mildew and humidity, the bed sheets are not clean- we found a hair on our sheets, and the staff is the least helpful. The breakfast is pitiful, and the coffee tasted like pee in a cup. This motel should not even be listed on expedia as it is the worse ever! Please avoid!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

summer rates

Posted Aug 11, 2016
for $100 during summer rush what can you expect.