Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Comox Valley

Shoddy

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Motel is shoddy at best. Needs an upgrade badly. Hallway rugs are stained and dirty. Room was not clean and bath towels were so threadbare you could see through them.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

this was close to the airport but not so great

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: close to airport
The beds were uncomfortable and the pillows were terrible. The rugs were dirty and the overall was a bad experience. I guess you get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

old hotel but clean

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Quick check in, nice staff. Breakfast included, toast, cereal, muffins, and coffee. Older hotel but the staff are very helpful and they do a good job keeping the rooms clean. It's nice and close to the airport and easy to get most places within 30min. There is a McDonalds in the same parking lot, a pub across the street and across the highway there is a White Spot restraint.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Thanks Paul and Rachel! Very pleasantly surprised!

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: Staff are amazing.
Cons: Air conditioner rattled a bit.
Upon arriving Paul the front desk clerk greeted us and came from around front desk after checking in to help my friend Cynthia with her bag as she has a cane due to a knee problem. He carried her bag up a flight of stairs to the 2nd floor. Rarely receive this kind of superlative service in 4-5 star Hotels. They are under new management. .and Rachel whom I encountered in the morning was just as welcoming . don't expect a gourmet breakfast when you an paying about $60 a night.This was just a first nights stay on our way to Brentwood bay resort. A 5 star resort. We had toast, muffins OJ and good coffee included..nice. Reading many reviews before we arrived had me concerned. .but unwarranted .Air conditioner/heater rattled a bit..but that's the only slight complaint I could find. Beds were comfortable. .room was clean. Thanks Paul and Rachel. .Thanks Super 8..we will be back.Kudos..job well done! J Zablosky
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2015
The hotel room was adequate, pleasant. affordable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel for its cheap price, near the airport

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: It suited our budget and had all we wanted and needed.
Cons: It was fine for what we wanted.....price, cleanliness and confenience.
Location: Catch our plane easily.
Easy to book, very friendly , helpful and efficient lady in Reception on our arrival. Very happy with our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stanley from Oakland, CA

Worth the money.

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
The desk clerk was friendly and helpful. The room was worth the money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marlene from edmonton

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
An older motel. But clean and the heel staff was friendly and helpful would stay there agsin
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
As a quick stop for early flight it was tolerable. Pull out couch had stains and not comfortable for sleeping. Phone cord was missing on receiver. Towels were crunchy. Lady at front seat was fabulous!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
The room was absolutely filthy! We just had to stay one night luckily and I quickly went to sleep to forget that I had been there. Gross