Ratings based on 316 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice older hotel with Tudor style decor.

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Love the older, Tudor style decor and un-cookie cutter room layout. Very nice breakfast room.
Location: The place is easy to find, just off the highway and just a few kilometres from the ferry terminal to the mainland.
The people at the frond desk were friendly and helpful both coming and going and we felt quite welcome.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for on our way for a holiday.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Easy to get to, close to the airport, friendly
We needed an easy place to stay that was close to the Victoria Airport....we arrived late, after a hold up due to an accident on the Malahat...no problem... The bed was great, shower good in the morning and off on our holiday!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Satisfiying, convienent, and quick!

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: it was close to our needs. It served us breakfast. it had a warm cosy feeling.
Cons: the room was fine, by the window, there was a hole in the wood.
Location: visiting in Sidney, Bucharat Gardens close by, Brentwood Bay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from duncan

Late breakfast

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Location: Sidney museum
Breakfast over an hour late, one staff grumpy, unprofessional, room was fine
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from winnipeg

Loved the old pub charm

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Was quiet ralaxing and great staff. Is located near the airport.some restaurants nearby.
Cons: The only complaint was the Internet access in the evening and early morning. Only work in the library.
Location: Great access to the airport which is why I stayed there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brockton, Ontario Canada

Tired, in need of an upgrade

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: This hotel was located very close to the airport.
The staff was very efficient and friendly. Our room was clean, the bed was comfortable, however there was not sufficient light. Our dinner in the dining room was very good, the lighting was supplemented with many strands of Christmas lights. This hotel is very dull and dated and in need of an update.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Value

Posted Oct 6, 2016
A great hotel; friendly and helpful staff, large, clean and comfortable room and close to the airport for those travelling.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Qualicum BC

We were lied to

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed
Cons: Efficiency and knowledge
Location: Not far from airport
We were told twice there was an airport shuttle available but when we arrived they said we could order a taxi. We had a dog and necessary dog crate as well as our cases. We were put on the third floor with no cart available. The desk clerk argued with me for ten minutes that I had not prepaid. I knew I had and she finally agreed. Then I had to sign for $100 authoritarian in case I made a phone call. We were leaving at 3.45 am so would not be having their continental breakfast. No we will not be staying there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by DP- General Manager, Hotel Management
I am very sorry about your bad experience at our Inn. I do appreciate the feedback so that we can learn and do a better job of providing quality service. We are a small 30 room Inn and therefore do not have our own shuttle. However, we do offer a Park and Fly rate which allows our guest to leave their car with us and we pay for the taxi to bring them to the airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport so convenient

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Nice but needs some updating It was also quite hot
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by DP- General Manager, Hotel Management
I am very sorry to hear that you did not have the most comfortable stay possible. I will definitely be checking with maintenance to make sure that the air conditioner is in proper working order. Safe travels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Quaint breakfast/library.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Cons: Definitely would like to see a fridge in the room for juice and milk etc.
Really convenient to the Victoria Airport as it was only five minute drive on the BC17 highway. Enjoyed our room however, it was very disappointing to learn that there was no fridge or microwave. The latter is unimportant, but to keep juice and milk cold proved to be challenging by using ice and plastic bags. We enjoyed the breakfast and loved the fact it was offered in the library that made one feel like curling up with an old book. The staff were obliging but a little aloof which is something we were accustomed to experiencing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by DP- General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We always appreciate advice on how to improve our Inn. As part of our total makeover which is to begin very soon, we will be adding both microwaves and fridges to each room. Hope to see you again in the near future.