Ratings based on 450 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2018
This was a very nice hotel. The staff was friendly and the rooms were very clean and comfortable and the daily breakfast was a very nice touch. I look forward to returning and will definitely refer my friends and family.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Posted May 19, 2018
Great stay for night before departure! Super close to airport and the pub had excellent food. Very reasonable rates. Would definitely stay again and would recommend to anyone!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC

Posted May 12, 2018
This was a surprising experience. The staff were personable and friendly, and the room was quiet, clean, updated and comfortable. There is an old world ambience including a lovely library in the lobby. It isn't obvious, but there is a gorgeous beach trail right by the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2018
Pros: Very clean, excellent service, tasty breakfast
We had a wonderful stay at the waddling dog. The rooms were large and very clean. The staff was extremely helpful and very friendly. The atmosphere is very calming!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location - old world charm !!

Posted Apr 20, 2018
We enjoyed our stay - well located on highway to victoria. Room was very comfortable, especially bed and renovated bathroom was spotless. Did not see the waddling dog so will have to return !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Clean room, hot breakfast included

Posted Apr 13, 2018
Positives were the sausage and egg breakfast in the morning, hotel room was clean and fairly spacious, noise was very minimal, they had an infant crib available and allowed us an early check in Only thing that would have improved our stay is having a microwave in the room, instead of just downstairs in the breakfast room/library
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2018
I was surprised at how great the experience was. I was quite happy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Comox Valley BC

easy location

Posted Mar 12, 2018
Pros: Clean and quiet
Easy to find, situated in the centre of many attractions. Close to the airport without having to hear the planes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to the airport

Posted Mar 3, 2018
quaint character building . well maintained. clean room. hot breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chilliwack

Love the old Victorian feel!

Posted Feb 24, 2018
This hotel is close to the airport and ferry, not downtown like most would be searching for but we love the feel of this hotel! The staff was all super friendly!!