Ratings based on 599 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
30% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old place ready for refit

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Pros: Cheep
Cons: complete overhaul, carpets, fixtures, lighting, ect.
Location: Close to the airport and all Saanich peninsula features.
This place has been around for a while. The rooms were clean but the carpets throughout were well worn and the plumbing fixtures,tub,sink, were old and in need of upgrades. The receptionist was pleasant and apologetic and explained that beginning in February that remodeling would begin.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chilliwack BC

60's and almost no upgrades since then.

Posted Dec 31, 2017
A three day stay and housekeeping missed a day completely. One cup of coffee supplied for each of the 2 days serviced. No towel changes or replaced toiletries. Very old CRT Television and could only change channels manually on the set. Breakfast was very sparse.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Super 8 Saanichton - Satisfactory Stay

Posted Dec 27, 2017
My Mom and I were visiting from the island and we have several family members all living within about 5 or 6 miles of this location. We found the price the most reasonable besides the location. We also found the staff very nice, quite friendly, and for that reason especially, we enjoyed staying here. The continental breakfast was alright. We would've appreciated a bit more of a selection however. The most uncomfortable situation was the condition of the carpet; it looked like it hadn't been cleaned or vacuumed in two weeks, especially between furnishings. That being said, the Hotel was still acceptable enough to us due to the three main points I wrote above; I would try staying here again and if there is improvement, I would repeat my visits afterward.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island


Posted Dec 7, 2017
Pros: nothing, have stayed before though
Cons: cleanliness
Location: close to Victoria airport
Had to change rooms as 1 bed had hairs on the bed sheets and was un made, changed rooms but no coffee carafe in the morning, advised by staff there was some in the lobby?
2 out of 5
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Very Disappointed!

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Pros: The two gentlemen that were working each night were wonderfully helpful.
Cons: Everything could be improved upon as the condition of the hotel was filthy.
Location: Close to the airport. We didn't look for things to do as it was a work related stay.
In our first room the bathtub taps continuously ran and couldn't be turned off so we had to be moved. In our second room there was no fridge as requested and the toilet and tub were both very dirty and stained. The beds were clean and that is the only reason we didn't change hotels. The carpets looked like they hadn't been vacuumed in quite awhile along with the hallways as well. The continental breakfast was stale and so ridiculous that all I had for the two days was there coffee.The two staff we met were wonderful but it didn't make up for the dirty and disappointing condition of the hotel. I usually never leave reviews but this hotel needs to be pointed out so people don't book it until they change the condition of their facility!!!!
4 out of 5
by Patricia

average but ok for the price

Posted Nov 22, 2017 on Hotels
the hotel could be cleaner - and i t was a bit shabby but to be expected for the price. Breakfast can be forgotten - but that's ok we just needed a place to sleep at each end of our holiday
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Terrible not worth the money. Hotel was dirty old stained carpets. This hotels needs a major makeover.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo BC

Paid for a different hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Don't go. Used towels, hairy... and I mean LOTS of hair in the sheets and pillows. Floors not vacuumed for probably months... it was like a sandy beach in the floor. We checked out immediately and ended up paying at a hotel across the street. Never got a refund. This should not be a super 8. It is nothing like the super 8's we've stayed at. The back door didn't even have a lock. Shady and disgusting. Don't go. You've been warned!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Never any Super 8 again

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Dirty sheets and filthy blankets. Food on carpet. Horrible experience with any motel ever. Should have seen reviews before going. My fault.