Ratings based on 577 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
31% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mold and dirty

Posted Oct 2, 2017
It was the worst hotel experience...there was mold on the bathroom floor and shower curtains, dirt everywhere...I shudder just thinking about it...Ilooking back I should of contacted the department of health
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ucluelet, BC

Convenient last minute location

Posted Sep 30, 2017
The hotel was one of a few available in a convenient location when needed when my travel plans suddenly changed due to airline problems. The room was clean, the staff friendly but the hallway was dirty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Qualicum

cheap and moldy

Posted Sep 28, 2017
the tub faucet ran all night, not dripped .. ran mold on shower curtain
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't go there

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Location: Too far out away from everything
This place is unkempt in every aspect. Looks like nobody cares to clean anything in or around the place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saanichton

What You'd Expect for the Price

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Nothing special about this motel, which is why it was the cheapest option. Room was as expected, basic but had a bed and was relatively clean so served our purposes. There was no fridge and the single serve coffee maker was a no name cheap machine we didn't even bother trying to use. The pillows were small and too soft. Overall the room was clean, except the bathtub. It looked terrible and when my husband pressed his finger into one of the black streaks it smudged so was obviously built up grime that had not been cleaned (picture attached). Needless to say we used flip flops for our showers. The hallway smelled a bit of smoke even though the building was non-smoking. There was a free continental breakfast. If all you need is calories it was sufficient, not a single protein option though, not even yogurt. Stale bread (had to throw away 2 slices that were beyond eating) that was only suitable for toasting. A no-name jam (really, can't provide a brand, they aren't that expensive!) and butter were the only condiments, no peanut butter or honey. Coffee was terrible and the OJ tasted like that sickly sweet orange drink you get at McDonalds. Cereal was good. All the cutlery was plastic and the cups, bowls, and plates were all styrofoam - I didn't think businesses still used that stuff?! Overall the room was basic but fine for an overnight stay, although given the dirty tub we wouldn't stay here again. If you stay here I'd skip the breakfast and pay for it somewhere else.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Really Bad

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: Everything
Location: Wasn't here but overnight.
Dirty, run down and in dire need of remodel. Unless you were on a very tight budget I could not recommend this place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for last-minute stay

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Cons: Fitted bedsheets.
I needed a place to stay close to the ferry for a last-minute booking. It was fine. The hotel staff member was very kind and helped me print a couple of pages of materials. The room was okay, but probably overpriced. Bathroom fan was non-functional. Oddly enough, there were no fitted bedsheets, just a flat sheet, so by the next morning one is essentially sleeping on a bare mattress.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
We picked this hotel because it was close to the airport and our flight was leaving early in the morning. Upon arriving we were informed that they had no hot water but were offered a 25% discount. Not knowing the area we decided to stay. The towels and bedding were clean, but the windows, floors and bathtub weren't. When we were leaving I asked for a receipt, wanting to know if we got a discount I was informed that expedia had already paid and I would get a receipt in the mail.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Location to airport
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Close to airport, butchart gardens, Sidney township with restaurants shops & markets near by.
Stayed twice in two weeks- hotel was dirty- breakfast area had filthy cabinets & stale cereal left out in plastic bins. Other hotels were full or we would have moved. Spend a little more to avoid this dirty hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fraser Valley, BC

Good motel value

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Friendly staff, good room, convenient for airport and ferries. Well priced, too. I'd definitely stay again. *Note: Pix on Expedia don't necessarily match rooms. Manager took it upon himself to go to the room first and make sure I was getting the configuration I wanted.