Ratings based on 479 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Beds are dilapidated, breakfast is poor

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: It was quiet, affordable, close to the beach and McDonald's where I was able to get a decent breakfast.
Cons: New beds and fruit, yogurt and protein to go with breakfast -like most celiacs I can't have starches.
Location: Close to airport and ocean
We stayed for one night and planned to stay another on the way back but I decided not to bother.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bring something to clean cause this hotel doesnt

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Dirty.............................................................................
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alberta, Canada

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: reasonable and clean
Location: easy to get to. walking distance to eat
was a very clean room staff very friendly. comfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Good enough for a quick stay...

Posted Mar 16, 2017
You get what you pay for. If you are looking for a place just to rest, freshen up and get going then this will be just fine. No fancy stuff, just plain ordinary.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Overnight stay

Posted Mar 12, 2017
This hotel is close to other restaurants and quaint village. Just needed something for the night at short notice. Served the purpose and included parking and basic breakfast which got me going for the day for my next destination
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disgusting

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Room was filthy not vacuumed cold will never stay there again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chemainus

Very old motel

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Replace carpets, buy need linen...
Location: Mac Donald's across from place....
Sheets are very worn....holes in them.....carpets very stained & old.....even though it was good price , right across Hwy another motel same price but much nicer rooms & I would have felt safe there..also I was put on 2nd floor, no elevator & I had 2bags.....no assistance taking them or bringing down... Super 8 loud guest & seedy area. This place is not for me so I won't book there again.
2 out of 5
by Hajong

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
I win never choose super 8 hotels in next trip. Dirty floor in the room and very poor breakfast.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PG

Appreciate pet friendly

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Rooms are dated, beds not too bad, pet friendly, staff excellent. I'm still giving this hotel a great rating. We will be back!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Was close to where I needed to be to the airport. The bed was hard , the selection for breakfast was poor and stale