Ratings based on 540 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
32% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't go there

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Location: Too far out away from everything
This place is unkempt in every aspect. Looks like nobody cares to clean anything in or around the place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Really Bad

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: Everything
Location: Wasn't here but overnight.
Dirty, run down and in dire need of remodel. Unless you were on a very tight budget I could not recommend this place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for last-minute stay

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Cons: Fitted bedsheets.
I needed a place to stay close to the ferry for a last-minute booking. It was fine. The hotel staff member was very kind and helped me print a couple of pages of materials. The room was okay, but probably overpriced. Bathroom fan was non-functional. Oddly enough, there were no fitted bedsheets, just a flat sheet, so by the next morning one is essentially sleeping on a bare mattress.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
We picked this hotel because it was close to the airport and our flight was leaving early in the morning. Upon arriving we were informed that they had no hot water but were offered a 25% discount. Not knowing the area we decided to stay. The towels and bedding were clean, but the windows, floors and bathtub weren't. When we were leaving I asked for a receipt, wanting to know if we got a discount I was informed that expedia had already paid and I would get a receipt in the mail.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Location to airport
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Close to airport, butchart gardens, Sidney township with restaurants shops & markets near by.
Stayed twice in two weeks- hotel was dirty- breakfast area had filthy cabinets & stale cereal left out in plastic bins. Other hotels were full or we would have moved. Spend a little more to avoid this dirty hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fraser Valley, BC

Good motel value

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Friendly staff, good room, convenient for airport and ferries. Well priced, too. I'd definitely stay again. *Note: Pix on Expedia don't necessarily match rooms. Manager took it upon himself to go to the room first and make sure I was getting the configuration I wanted.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel should be condemned

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The building should be closed!!
After checking in and making our way upstairs into the hallway it was clear you didn't want to stay in this hotel before reaching the room even. The hallway was dark, dirty ( hadn't been vacuumed in months, maybe years as there was garbage,dirt & paint chips all along the floorboards and ground) garbage bags taped over holes in the walls. When we got to the room, the first thing you noticed was the smell. Carpets were FILTHY, unvacuumed, stains everywhere. The bedding had stains on it.the drawers still had the previous person who stayed in that rooms belongings that were left behind The bathroom hadn't been cleaned, there was hair on the floor. We had to sleep with just a sheet, but even then in sweats and hoodies because the room and bedding was that HORRIFYING. Nor would i step on the filth in my bare feet, so shoes were worn at all times. Not to mention the cobwebs, dead spiders, I could go on .... After bringing the condition of the room to the front desk, the guy didn't even so much as blink nor did he apologize. The hotel did however have a continental breakfast, but after seeing how unsanitary the rest of the building was, there was no chance of us trying it besides a cup of cofee. Do not waste your money, this hotel will ruin your holidays!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty rooms

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Mold on the shower curtains. Toenails on the carpeting. Everything in ill repair. Friends stayed at Paul's Motor Inn. Same price, better location, clean well maintained.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2017
The carpet in hallway was dirty, the area around it was not very nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not another mistake!

Posted Aug 30, 2017
The entire hotel is a mess. The hallways smell of dust and smoke. You can scrape off an inch of dirt from the bath tubs. Even after making requests, the tubs were not cleaned properly. Never recommended.