Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
34% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, proximity to airport
Cons: stairwell could be cleaned bread at breakfast could be fresher sheets should not have stains
Stayed one night. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Was disappointed in the dirty stairwell, stained sheets, stale bread at breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta Canada

Awful

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Mould on the shower curtains, room was freezing. Lights didn't work properly. Worst hotel we have ever been to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Cons: make sure you have clean bed cover.
Everything is great, very friendly front desk people, basic breaksfast but it's good to start the day, room heater works good and quiet, except i found a blood stain on the blanket, and the drain goes very very slow, it's very convenient to bus 81 right in front of the hotel parking lot if the bus fit your schedule (it comes every 2 hr), if you want to take bus to downtown (if 81 doesn't work for you) it will require 1km walk which i did.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lower Mainland

Not typical Super 8

Posted Dec 11, 2016
The check in was good. After that it was not. The door lock did not work properly, no coffee pot and not enough comfortable seating for two people. The first desk clerk didn't even look for a coffee pot. The breakfast is very basic. The hotel needs repair and updating very badly. I was disappointed as this did not meet what I have seen in all the other Super 8 hotels. They need to get their standards back up or change the name.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport convenience b

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Basic accommodations with the convenience of up to 30 days parking available.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Nov 22, 2016
We won't be back, things were so dirty we felt uncomfortable taking our shoes off.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from victoria bc, sannichton

Dont stay in room 120

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: The girl at the front desk was very kind and helpful.
Cons: After checking into room 120 with my 3 month old baby, I found 2 bed bugs on our matress. I caught one in a tissue and brought it to the front desk to request another room, the attendent was very apologetic and switched us to the end of the hallway. I checked the furniture and matress for bugs but didn't find any in 2nd room. If I had, we would have left. The downside to being so far down the hallway was the wifi barley worked. I had to stand in the hallway to get a connection.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Room average and clean

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Good price - close to ferry and friend we were visiting.
Cons: Suggest they get new leather chairs - they were very worn
Location: Close to ferry, easy to find, next to MacDonald's and gas station. Nothing to do nearby
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from patel

Close to airport

Posted Oct 30, 2016
More respect customer also talk more politely and tell us true all the time
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from victoria

Not bad the location

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Respect customers and tell the truth all the time to the customer because when I check online rooms are available and when I ask any room available in personally say no to me and telling me i Ben from this hotel for my whole life to do not get reservations in future