Ratings based on 514 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
34% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from regina

Great staff and good price

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Great hotel to stay at. Breakfast was good with toast, cereal and fresh muffins as well as coffee and juice. Room was comfortable other than the 1st couple days it smelled like cat pee. I used my essential oil diffuser and the staff cleaned the carpet twice to get the smell out. Other than that it was a great stay for the cost of the rooms. I would stay again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Super 8 out of a 1000

Posted Aug 19, 2017
For 50 dollars it would be bearable. For 120.00, what a rip. Had to phone tbe front desk for my wifi password. The beds were as hard as the floor. The carpets were stained and ripped throughout the hotel. Free breakfast? Toast, that's all. I'll never stay at a Super 8 again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Nice hotel but there was smell in the room

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Location was good, brekfast was nicw
Cons: They have to improve the cleaniless because there was bad smell in the room
Location: Location was good
Hotel and staff was good. parking space was good. Breakfast was fresh and nice
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Terrible hotel, no room services, will never stay!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Terrible hotel, no room services, will never stay there again. Very old, dirty, nothing in there! Kids hate it. Hotel staff is ok.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Posted Aug 11, 2017
The dirtiest place I have ever seen. The sheets were dirty, the room has has bad smell.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nanaimo BC

Stay only if last resort.

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: Cheap, quiet, easy access
Cons: Needs total renovation.
Location: Near Butterfly World, Butchart Gardens
The room was dated,carpets not cleaned properly especially along the walls. Toilet was dirty. No facecloths no spare roll of toilet paper, no remote control for old TV. Over all not a nice place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary ab

Close to butchart gardens

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: easy in and out close to ferries and close to butchart gardens
it was a good location to start from in victoria close to place to eat and things to do
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs to be renovated. Needs to clean the kitchen.

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Loud, heard doors closing all night. Entire hotel needs to be renovated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ont. Canada

Staff /management ignore complaints about noise

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: It wasn't far from the airport but we noticed there were other motels as well that will we choose now instead of Super *.
Cons: The staff need to stand behind their customers who are subjected to noise and other inconsiderate irritable offences being inflicted upon.
Location: Airport isn't far. Victoria is within driving distance.
My husband and I were looking forward to our 36 th Anniversary getaway to Victoria, B.C. and chose to stay at an average priced motel to save on expenses. The motel was relatively clean and not far from the airport but every night there were loud noises and banging, coming from the room above our room. I called the front desk numerous times to complain, every night, and ask to be moved to a different room but they said they couldn't due to that they were filled. There was jumping off the beds..running back and forth constantly from what we figured were undisciplined children and loud walking back and forth from room to room by the adult(s). This went on the whole length of our stay and even though the front deks said they would contact them to complain..the noise continued. Needless to say my husband and I didn't get much sleep and were very groggy the next mornings. I even suggested to the staff that we switch rooms with these rude, inconsiderate individuals but they wouldn't accomodate that request either. Not impressed at all and will not be going back to this motel again. Stay away if you want a good night's sleep and staff that care enough to help.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017
It was simple and low price! Comfortable and clean so far, kinda outdated compared to other super 8 motels but was the cheapest so far!