Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
34% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PG

Appreciate pet friendly

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Rooms are dated, beds not too bad, pet friendly, staff excellent. I'm still giving this hotel a great rating. We will be back!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Was close to where I needed to be to the airport. The bed was hard , the selection for breakfast was poor and stale
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Bottom of the barrel

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: The front desk people were kind and helpful.
Cons: Everything could be improved.
Location: Very close to the airport, but with nothing but a gas station and a few fast food restaurants nearby.
Terrible lighting, smelly, bathtub wouldn't drain, shower screeched, noisy neighbours. Not worth the savings. Would never stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, proximity to airport
Cons: stairwell could be cleaned bread at breakfast could be fresher sheets should not have stains
Stayed one night. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Was disappointed in the dirty stairwell, stained sheets, stale bread at breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta Canada

Awful

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Mould on the shower curtains, room was freezing. Lights didn't work properly. Worst hotel we have ever been to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Cons: make sure you have clean bed cover.
Everything is great, very friendly front desk people, basic breaksfast but it's good to start the day, room heater works good and quiet, except i found a blood stain on the blanket, and the drain goes very very slow, it's very convenient to bus 81 right in front of the hotel parking lot if the bus fit your schedule (it comes every 2 hr), if you want to take bus to downtown (if 81 doesn't work for you) it will require 1km walk which i did.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lower Mainland

Not typical Super 8

Posted Dec 11, 2016
The check in was good. After that it was not. The door lock did not work properly, no coffee pot and not enough comfortable seating for two people. The first desk clerk didn't even look for a coffee pot. The breakfast is very basic. The hotel needs repair and updating very badly. I was disappointed as this did not meet what I have seen in all the other Super 8 hotels. They need to get their standards back up or change the name.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport convenience b

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Basic accommodations with the convenience of up to 30 days parking available.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Nov 22, 2016
We won't be back, things were so dirty we felt uncomfortable taking our shoes off.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from victoria bc, sannichton

Dont stay in room 120

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: The girl at the front desk was very kind and helpful.
Cons: After checking into room 120 with my 3 month old baby, I found 2 bed bugs on our matress. I caught one in a tissue and brought it to the front desk to request another room, the attendent was very apologetic and switched us to the end of the hallway. I checked the furniture and matress for bugs but didn't find any in 2nd room. If I had, we would have left. The downside to being so far down the hallway was the wifi barley worked. I had to stand in the hallway to get a connection.