Ratings based on 464 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Good enough for a quick stay...

Posted Mar 16, 2017
You get what you pay for. If you are looking for a place just to rest, freshen up and get going then this will be just fine. No fancy stuff, just plain ordinary.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Overnight stay

Posted Mar 12, 2017
This hotel is close to other restaurants and quaint village. Just needed something for the night at short notice. Served the purpose and included parking and basic breakfast which got me going for the day for my next destination
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disgusting

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Room was filthy not vacuumed cold will never stay there again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chemainus

Very old motel

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Replace carpets, buy need linen...
Location: Mac Donald's across from place....
Sheets are very worn....holes in them.....carpets very stained & old.....even though it was good price , right across Hwy another motel same price but much nicer rooms & I would have felt safe there..also I was put on 2nd floor, no elevator & I had 2bags.....no assistance taking them or bringing down... Super 8 loud guest & seedy area. This place is not for me so I won't book there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PG

Appreciate pet friendly

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Rooms are dated, beds not too bad, pet friendly, staff excellent. I'm still giving this hotel a great rating. We will be back!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Was close to where I needed to be to the airport. The bed was hard , the selection for breakfast was poor and stale
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Bottom of the barrel

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: The front desk people were kind and helpful.
Cons: Everything could be improved.
Location: Very close to the airport, but with nothing but a gas station and a few fast food restaurants nearby.
Terrible lighting, smelly, bathtub wouldn't drain, shower screeched, noisy neighbours. Not worth the savings. Would never stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, proximity to airport
Cons: stairwell could be cleaned bread at breakfast could be fresher sheets should not have stains
Stayed one night. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Was disappointed in the dirty stairwell, stained sheets, stale bread at breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta Canada

Awful

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Mould on the shower curtains, room was freezing. Lights didn't work properly. Worst hotel we have ever been to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Cons: make sure you have clean bed cover.
Everything is great, very friendly front desk people, basic breaksfast but it's good to start the day, room heater works good and quiet, except i found a blood stain on the blanket, and the drain goes very very slow, it's very convenient to bus 81 right in front of the hotel parking lot if the bus fit your schedule (it comes every 2 hr), if you want to take bus to downtown (if 81 doesn't work for you) it will require 1km walk which i did.