Ratings based on 472 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Nothing other than ceap rate
Cons: Everything- Hotel is very run down
Location: Close too airport only reason we stayed there
When we arrived and went into the room no pillows and bed was all messed up like someone else had been in the room. Sheets looked like they had not be changed. All they did was give us a couple pillows.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Disappointing

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Cons: Needs renovating and updating.
Driving in to this motel was through an extremely run down and shappy campground with extremely old campers and junk everywhere. We were almost afraid to stay. The room was clean but obviously not good quality, The TV was very old and not a flat screen. The shower curtain was installed incorrectly and the curtain wouldn't stay out to the edges leaving gaps where the water could run out on to the floor. There were only 2 very flat pillows on the bed. We would definitely NOT recommend this property to anyone. We stayed 2 nights only because we were previously booked through Expedia and the first day the towels had not been changed and obviously the bathroom was not cleaned.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A basic hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: The convenience was ideal.
A very basic inexpensive hotel near my relatives. Very little time was spent there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs lots of work

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Front desk staff was very friendly but that was the highlight. Room was very dated and the furniture dirty looking. Our tub dripped constantly and it was hard to tell if it was badly worn.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not great, but Close to Victoria airport

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: Major renovation!!!!! Mild under tiles, stained carpets, curtains that don't close, etc, etc.
Location: Good location, close to airport.
This hotel is in such a good location but REALLY needs a huge renovation. Don't blame the staff. Blame the chain and the owners. Sad, very sad. Super 8's usually have good minimum standards.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Beds are dilapidated, breakfast is poor

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: It was quiet, affordable, close to the beach and McDonald's where I was able to get a decent breakfast.
Cons: New beds and fruit, yogurt and protein to go with breakfast -like most celiacs I can't have starches.
Location: Close to airport and ocean
We stayed for one night and planned to stay another on the way back but I decided not to bother.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bring something to clean cause this hotel doesnt

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Dirty.............................................................................
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alberta, Canada

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: reasonable and clean
Location: easy to get to. walking distance to eat
was a very clean room staff very friendly. comfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Good enough for a quick stay...

Posted Mar 16, 2017
You get what you pay for. If you are looking for a place just to rest, freshen up and get going then this will be just fine. No fancy stuff, just plain ordinary.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Overnight stay

Posted Mar 12, 2017
This hotel is close to other restaurants and quaint village. Just needed something for the night at short notice. Served the purpose and included parking and basic breakfast which got me going for the day for my next destination