Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Walking distance to major shopping and restaurants

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Easy check in, hotel staff is friendly, helpful and speaks English. Elevator is small and up half a flight of stairs.
5 out of 5
by Ingy

Wonderful hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
It was a wonderful stay really i enjoy staying at this hotel ; friendly staff ;clean hotel , nice place
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

You get what you pay for

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Cramped, hot room (no A/C) with barely enough space to move around. Noisy because of nearby church bells ringing every quarter hour from early morning to 10 pm. You have to lug your bags up a flight of stairs just to get to the lift. Overpriced breakfast buffet at 11E per person.
4 out of 5
by nelson

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff was nice and helpful.
3 out of 5
by Roger from Sawbridgeworth

Basic but acceptable

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
An overnight stop-over so wanted nothing special. No restaurant and no in-room coffee/tea . . the only option was to buy tea or coffee at the reception desk. Adjacent Mexican restaurant good value and convenient.
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Stuttgart

Perfect Value

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
It's not as close to the train station as most Ibis' are, but its only a ten minute walk. Perfect value, nice room, and right next to a very good Mexican restaurant (tough to find in Germany!)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good value for money

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Cons: The shower
Location: Location is south of river, so away from shops but we were driving so it didn't matter but I'm not sure I'd stay here if I was having to walk.
We stayed, 2 adults, 1 toddler. Three beds in a very spacious, clean room. Breakfast was 10 euros a head but it was very good, well worth it, especially as they didn't charge us for the toddler. Only one problem with the room - the shower was rubbish, which didn't make sense as it was connected to the taps, and the flow coming out of the tap was fine. A blockage perhaps? Shame, because otherwise I wouldn't be able to find any fault with this hotel at all. Very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, tidy, great value.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
As a stopover for a night it was perfect, good value, clean, comfortable, great staff, secure car park ... couldn't ask for much more really.
4 out of 5
by Josh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels